Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Made it 3 times, with butter instead of margarine: 1-original recipe, 2--with 1 c extra oats, 3--with 1/2 c extra oats and cinnamon chips. All were good, better the next day. 1 c of oats made them a little dry; 1/2 c helped them not spread so much. Still like the oatmeal scotchies recipe from Quaker a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Added 3 cups of oats. Added vanilla,chopped up an apple,added handful of brickle bits,and cranberries.Us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Love it!! I also add 1 tsp vanilla extract and sub the butterscotch chips for choc chips or raisins... or both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great Cookie!!!! nice dough to work with, not too dry. We used real softened butter not margarine in our recipe. We added reese's pieces and m&m candies mixed together to ours and it was a huge hit with the kids (ok, and us adults) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My family loved these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made these cookies as holiday gifts for a few close family friends, and they were all raving about them! These came out so soft and chewy, and the oatmeal flavor really shines to make a perfect holiday treat. I followed the recipe exactly, although instead of butterscotch chips I used chopped pecans instead. Great flavor! I'll be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Baked exactly as written. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mon4osu
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Best cookies ever made! Added 1/2 cup semi-sweet mini chocolate chips. Husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
tattoodprincess is right, if you take the time to cream the butter, oil and sugars until very smooth, you really can't go wrong with this recipe. I used 2 1/2 cups oats, 1/2 cup pretzels and substituted 1/2 c m&ms and 1/2 c chocolate chips for the butterscotch chips. Turned out GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I loved this recipe but the changes I made were to use 2t. coarse sea salt instead of the 1/2 t. regular salt. I also added 1 cup of Kraft Carmel Balls instead of the butterscotch chips. It made for a really nice sweet salty cookie. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States