Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Baked exactly as written. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mon4osu
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Best cookies ever made! Added 1/2 cup semi-sweet mini chocolate chips. Husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
tattoodprincess is right, if you take the time to cream the butter, oil and sugars until very smooth, you really can't go wrong with this recipe. I used 2 1/2 cups oats, 1/2 cup pretzels and substituted 1/2 c m&ms and 1/2 c chocolate chips for the butterscotch chips. Turned out GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I loved this recipe but the changes I made were to use 2t. coarse sea salt instead of the 1/2 t. regular salt. I also added 1 cup of Kraft Carmel Balls instead of the butterscotch chips. It made for a really nice sweet salty cookie. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I didn't want to fiddle around with oil and margarine so I made these with 1 cup of real butter (that was half melted purely by accident in the microwave), I also added a tsp. of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of cloves and use chocolate chips instead of butterscotch since it was all I had on hand. These were amazing and did not last long!! I'm making a second batch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I changed oats to 2 1/2 cups, omitted chips and add 1 tsp. vanilla with the eggs and 1 tsp. ground cinnamon with the dry ingredients. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Amazing!! I did add 3 cups of oatmeal, 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. My search for the perfect Oatmeal Scotchie is over. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Great cookies! I did tweak the recipe as others have with the addition of vanilla and some spices(cinnamon,ginger,nutmeg,allspice) Did not increase the oatmeal. Baked for 10 minutes-perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
As someone who has a horrible baking addition and makes cookies almost every day (my husbands coworker love me) I have to say this is by far my favorite cookie recipe. I just love the butterscotch and oatmeal and they are nice and soft and chewy with a little crisp on the edges. Also as someone who pretty much alters every recipe I encounter, this is the only one I have yet to change in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valeria
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
These cookies are too flat. Don´t think that´s my fault. Though they taste very good. They are really chewy, but don´t store them too much. Otherwise they´ll become crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States