Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
its ok but i think i put a little to much molasses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Amazing! Thank you for sharing this recipe! I have baked recipe as is and WWOW, Wonderful. Then I opted to omit the butterscotch chips and oh wow, wonderful. Then I used a combination of reviews and added a tsp. vanilla, and 3 Cups Oats instead of 2, again WOW! I've since varied again and tried adding another reviewer's variation of adding 1/2 C. firm apples. And WOW again! My last personal variation, I added 1/2 Cup Craisen's and 1/4 Cup finely chopped pecans, and oh wow! All I can say is AMAZING & WOW! Again thanks for sharing. Thanks also to all the reviewer's for all the advice & variation's. My incredible & loving husband of 25 yrs., who (used to be) very picky...Enjoyed every one of these variation's of this recipe. I also thank ALL Recipes.com for being the greatest source to my husbands culinary growth! Being a Southern born Rebble, he lived up to his name rebelling any "New" recipe many years back. Living here in Iowa 25 years now, He is now considered a Generic Yankee by marriage & location. When it comes to the food,..well he says...Just consider me an ALL RECIPE MAN! My Thanks to all of you...for helping me broaden my husbands culinary horizen's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Dubuque, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bernard, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Pretty good! I find baking cookies very difficult, and these turned out decently. I added some shredded coconut, because it was left over from some time ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very good...added extra cup of oatmeal and 1 tsp. vanilla per other reviewers recommendations. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Made it 3 times, with butter instead of margarine: 1-original recipe, 2--with 1 c extra oats, 3--with 1/2 c extra oats and cinnamon chips. All were good, better the next day. 1 c of oats made them a little dry; 1/2 c helped them not spread so much. Still like the oatmeal scotchies recipe from Quaker a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Added 3 cups of oats. Added vanilla,chopped up an apple,added handful of brickle bits,and cranberries.Us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Love it!! I also add 1 tsp vanilla extract and sub the butterscotch chips for choc chips or raisins... or both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great Cookie!!!! nice dough to work with, not too dry. We used real softened butter not margarine in our recipe. We added reese's pieces and m&m candies mixed together to ours and it was a huge hit with the kids (ok, and us adults) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My family loved these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made these cookies as holiday gifts for a few close family friends, and they were all raving about them! These came out so soft and chewy, and the oatmeal flavor really shines to make a perfect holiday treat. I followed the recipe exactly, although instead of butterscotch chips I used chopped pecans instead. Great flavor! I'll be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States