Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
We added about 1/2t vanilla. We split the batter in half and added raisins to half and slivered almonds to the other. Super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwayneNAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I love them as is as do all of my kids thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Husband loves this. A crisp but not too sweet cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Excellent recipe, thanks for sharing! However, I did make a few adjustments; 3 cups oats, 1 tsp. vanilla, 2 tsp. cinnamon (as suggested by others) plus 1/2 tsp. ground cloves and 1 1/2 cups Craisins (dried cranberries). I flattened them slightly before baking. Great texture and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibakealot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and the turned out great. I had intended to add the vanilla but forgot. Did not need to add extra oatmeal the batter would have been much to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
AMAZING! mmm I'm eating one right now! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyla
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Followed the exact recipe and everyone loved them (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
WOW! I recognize this recipe from an old, old, children's magazine -- Jack 'N Jill, I think. Great to see it again. Will be making these for a fundraiser this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buckley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I thought these were excellent with the changes made that others suggested. Add 1 tsp of vanilla but I only added 1/2 EXTRA C. of oats for fear the cookies would turn out too dry. Glad I did. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Very good, I added raisins too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States