Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Excellent cookie but too sweet. Easy to convert to being gluten free. Grind up oats for the flour, forget the white sugar as it doesn't need it and add a scoop of natural peanut butter for a kick. Use parchment paper when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Hoover
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I needed a recipe that didn't use butter since I was out, these fit the bill. I added sliced almonds and used semi sweet choc chips since that's what I had. I also added a tsp of vanilla, and used 1 cup whole wheat flour in place of the all purpose, and 1/4 cup almond flour and 1/4 cup skim milk powder, so only 1/2 cup of all purpose in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Hoover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I've been looking for "the" perfect soft & chewy cookie & this is it - subbing shortening for the oil & more oats for the chips - add 1t cinnamon. 375, ungreased sheet, ten minutes. If refrigerated, 11 to 14 minutes. Let rest a couple minutes before removing. ('Still thinking of you, Lela!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This is my "go to" recipe for cookies, however, I change it up a bit to make it a healthier treat. I use butter instead of margarine, coconut oil instead of veg oil, either organic whole wheat or organic white flour, only 1 cup sugar (I use coconut palm sugar)and raisins and sunflower seeds instead of butterscotch chips. My husband loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
My family loved this cookie! I followed the recipe and it was easy and I will make this cookie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Soft and chewy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Really terrific cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Love this recipe!! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
These are the best cookies I've ever made! Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Bomar
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
As suggested by others I made it 3 cups oatmeal and added 1 tsp vanilla. I also used semi-sweet chocolates as that's all I have. They turn out really good. Will bake this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States