Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I loved these cookies. I had to play with the flour a bit to get the consistence JUST right. Overall a very nice cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Strickland09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I followed the recipe almost exactly, only inserting some vanilla and they turned out wonderful!! I had to tell myself to stop eating the dough because it was so good. Then I took the cookies over to my friend's house to go with our dinner. She has three kids. Her oldest daughter picked up one and took a bite. Then her eyes got big and she told me that it tasted like a yankee candle smells. Between the four of us we nearly polished off the cookies I brought that night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I started by doubling the recipe, adjusted for altitude... I added vanilla and cinnamon, increased the oats, and added 1 cup of chocolate chips.... they are perfect!!! Thank you for posting the recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Delicious! I reduced the white sugar just slightly, increased the oats to about 2 1/2 cups, and used just over a cup of mini chocolate chips and mini M+Ms. They turned out great and everyone loved them. I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midhurst, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
My father in law loved them. I didn't have too much confidence that these would turn out well. But, they were great, and that's coming from someone who doesn't really care for butterscotch or oatmeal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Excellant cookie. I made them with craisins & white chocolate chips. Easy to make and chilling them a bit before baking helps them to keep their shape. I used a regular ice cream scoop sized disher because we like larger cookies. I got 25 cookies. YUMMY! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I used chocolate covered peanut butter chips in place of the butterscotch chips. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlyone123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These cookies were amazing! Since I didn't have any normal vegetable oil in the house at the time, I used olive oil. That made it smell weird at first, but I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract, and it turned out great. Also, it's fine to use butter instead of margarine. Lastly, use parchment paper when baking, or else the cookies stick really hard to the pan. Be sure to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
OH my Goodness what a great recipe. I added cinnamon and used it to top a can of pie apples that I had opened the night before. I made a cobbler. My husband can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States