Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This recipe caught my attention because of the margarine & oil combo. Someone mentioned a nice spread. I baked them they did not spread for me, but I solved it, I put the smash to them! All in all the recipe is good, this is an excellent base. This will be a go to recipe. Thanks for sharing the good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bessemer, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Pretty darn awesome! I made these about 10 times on maternity leave (it didn't help the weight loss)! Just a thought - try white chocolate chips instead of butterscotch. My sister and I both like it better with the white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I made this recipe one weekend while looking for a way to use up my extra butterscotch chips, and this cookie was perfect! Just like Grandma used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erykakay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Hot from the oven- Mmmmmmazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Everyone in this house loved these. Only used 2/3 c of white sugar and they are plenty sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Straight up, across the board 5 stars. So many options too. I initially mixed this with no chips. After putting the first batch in the oven, I added semi-sweet chocolate chips to the remaining dough. After putting the chocolate chip batch in the oven, I mixed in some craisins. All were great, but oddly enough, I liked the chocolate chip batch best...and I'm not a chocolate person. I think it did a better job of taking the edge off the sweetness. I might use less sugar next time. Probably will try raisins and pecans. DO use butter. DO refrigerate dough before cooking (seriously, do this). DO add about an extra 1/2 cup of oats. DO add vanilla. DO try different options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Super-delicious! A little soft, a little crispy on the edges. I added cinnamon, and used cranberries + raisins instead of chips. Also some ground flaxseed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great! My husband ate 8 of them before I turned the oven off! This also made a great sized batch-plenty of cookies to go around! I willuse this recipe again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
These are great. I only had 3/4 cup of brown sugar and added 3/4 cup white sugar to cut down on total sugar. Instead of butterscotch chips I added a mixture of raisins and craisins and 1/2 tsp cinnamon and a pinch of cloves.. Outstanding texture, slightly crisp, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Totally great cookie recipe! Consider using flavored instant oatmeal for the regular quick cooking oats. I used the brown sugar and maple flavored and it was the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States