Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
love they way they look ....super easy to make mm mm mm so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I don't know if it was the pecans I added or just the recipe but this didn't sit well with my stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skmommie
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I love this recipe. I've made several times and is a hit with the fam. The second/third time I added chocolate chips, vanilla, coconut flavor and cinnamon. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Yummy! I used butter, added a couple teaspoons of cinnamon and did them with raisins. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
My 6 year-old DD helped me make these after school today. We both liked them a lot! Like other reviewers, I used extra oats, real butter, and vanilla. I subbed a combo of coconut oil & applesauce for the oil. Bummed I didn't have butterscotch morsels, I used 3/4 semisweet chocolate chips instead. Very good and will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Took the advice to add an extra cup of oats, made some small additions(I'll mention below) and voila! Oatmeal cookie heaven! I'm so tempted to make another batch asap. You know those oatmeal cookies that sort of melt in your mouth? This recipe gives you that kind of cookie. I scaled recipe back to 2 dozen instead of original 3. Additions: I added some water at the end of mixing, 1-2 TBSP(the extra added oats made the dough seem a bit on the dry side) 2/3 cup chocolate chips 3/4 cup shredded coconut 2 tsp vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
These turned out really good. A little too sweet though for my tastes. I'll probably tweak it a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakers_r_us
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
The cookies turned out great! I didn't use the butterscotch chips, but I added one teaspoon of vanilla extract. They were sweet, and soft. I'm definitely making these again :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakers_r_us

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Very delicious. .. I added within the 3 cups of oats (as other reviews suggested) 2 packets of instant apple - cinnamon oatmeal, for more flavor and a tblsp. of flax seed, for a more healthy version. Everything else, as recipe says. Everyone in my household loved them! Thanks for sharing Cowboys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
For years I have tried to make cookies that were soft and chewy...the kind my hubby loves. I've tried every tip given to me, with little or no success, until NOW! This is the very best oatmeal cookie recipe I have ever made! I'm presently preheating the oven to make a double recipe to take with us on our annual fishing trip up north. I plan to add chocolate chips to a couple dozen, butterscotch chips to others, nuts to some, raisins to some and some will have a little bit of everything!! Thank you for sharing your delicious recipe, Ellie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Vicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States