Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Was looking for a good recipe for Oatmeal cookies for my father. As he loves home made cookies for work. These turned out amazing. I made 46 cookies and they were gone with in 2 days. Will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fergus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
YUM! I added 1 tsp vanilla. I did put the batter in the fridge for a while b/c they really spread out for me- these were really thin cookies. After being in the fridge for a while they spread a tad bit less. Thanks Ellie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
They taste good, but once cool are too crunchy for me. Wouldn't say it's the best cookie ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Added 1 tsp vanilla and used 3 c oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Baked at 375 for nine minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Added more oats, tsp vanilla, and decreased the sugars to 3/4 C each. Used butter instead of margarine. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EPANDUSA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
very good indeed! maybe a tad sweet, could cut down on the sugar a bit, but turned out a little crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle, just great, thanks for the recipe!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TiNkEr BeLl
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
WOW... i really don't care for oatmeal cookies, but i love these. i did add vanilla and a cup more of the oatmeal. they smell amazing in the oven. i also mix and match ingredients, like the chocolate chips m&ms smarties, raisins, nuts, etc, i add what ever i have in the baking cupboard and been happy with the results. LOVE THESE COOKIES MMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiNkEr BeLl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Just made these cookies...WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER RECIPE...There is no need....Soft,chewy,not too sweet.I didn't have any butterscotch chips,so I doubled the raisins...Excellent!I did add vanilla and cinnamon for taste...And I did grease the sheets.Tough to remove if you don't!(:Would give this double the amount of stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I thought these were moist and flavorful and my son who I ultimately gave them to thought they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States