Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
very good indeed! maybe a tad sweet, could cut down on the sugar a bit, but turned out a little crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle, just great, thanks for the recipe!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TiNkEr BeLl
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
WOW... i really don't care for oatmeal cookies, but i love these. i did add vanilla and a cup more of the oatmeal. they smell amazing in the oven. i also mix and match ingredients, like the chocolate chips m&ms smarties, raisins, nuts, etc, i add what ever i have in the baking cupboard and been happy with the results. LOVE THESE COOKIES MMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiNkEr BeLl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Just made these cookies...WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER RECIPE...There is no need....Soft,chewy,not too sweet.I didn't have any butterscotch chips,so I doubled the raisins...Excellent!I did add vanilla and cinnamon for taste...And I did grease the sheets.Tough to remove if you don't!(:Would give this double the amount of stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I thought these were moist and flavorful and my son who I ultimately gave them to thought they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
A great recipe to use up odds and ends from the pantry. I followed another member's suggestion using an extra 1/2 cup of oatmeal and used 1 cup of butter. I added chopped macadamia nuts and a dash of vanilla. Very tasty...soft in the middle and crispy around the edges. I used my convection oven with baking temperature of 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ethel M. McMullen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Simply Amazing the kids and husband gobbled them up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Makes a very good cookie! Great as described, You can pretty much add anything you like to them. For example, Ive added cinnamon and apples before or peaches. My favorite is as follows: I use butter instead of margarine, use one cup of wheat and one of white flour, use cup of brown sugar and one cup of Splenda Sugar-Bllend for baking, I use white chocolate chips instead of butterscotch, increase oats to 3 cups instead of 2, add 3 tablespoons benefiber powder (to increase fiber), 3 tablespoons of flaxseed meal, add 1/2 cup of walnuts, and add 1/3-1/2 cup of dried cranberries. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLYKNOWSBEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Awesome cookies they came out perfect I used chocolate chips instead of the other stuff because I didnt have them on hand here at the detention but all in all everyone loved them and they were really sweet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettycoolme209

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I took these on vacation. Brother-in-law finished off the entire batch within days. I managed to grab a few, they are great, and I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Great recipe! I also substituted vanilla instead of chips and butter instead of margrine. Crispy yet soft in the center. Thank you, I would say just like my grams cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States