Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I could not stop eating these cookies! Simple, yummy, delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charnie Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Fantastic cookies! And they they make so many. Not too sweet in my opinion. I did add a little extra flour and oats just because a cookie that spreads is not pretty. This will be my cookie recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Fantastic cookie - family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Hooper Danner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Was looking for a good recipe for Oatmeal cookies for my father. As he loves home made cookies for work. These turned out amazing. I made 46 cookies and they were gone with in 2 days. Will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fergus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
YUM! I added 1 tsp vanilla. I did put the batter in the fridge for a while b/c they really spread out for me- these were really thin cookies. After being in the fridge for a while they spread a tad bit less. Thanks Ellie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
They taste good, but once cool are too crunchy for me. Wouldn't say it's the best cookie ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Added 1 tsp vanilla and used 3 c oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Baked at 375 for nine minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Added more oats, tsp vanilla, and decreased the sugars to 3/4 C each. Used butter instead of margarine. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EPANDUSA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
very good indeed! maybe a tad sweet, could cut down on the sugar a bit, but turned out a little crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle, just great, thanks for the recipe!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States