Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Made half the recipe here in the RV. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
These are wonderful! They were my favorite of all the cookies I made at Christmas this year. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great cookie! I added 1cup walnuts for us balso batter was somewhat thin. Will add extra 1/2 cup each of oats and flour and increase baking powder to 1 teaspoon next time. Also used real butter and canola oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VH
Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
YUM YUM VERY EASY AND DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, Montana, USA
Living In: Glasgow, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
great flavor. I used the suggestion of adding 3 cups oatmeal and the vanilla. They are very crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meggy1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Five ONLY w/ the following changes, remove the oil & margarine, replace w/ 1 cup of butter. increase the flour to 3 cups, decrease the oats to 1 cup, and increase the baking powder to 1 tsp. These changes make it a 5 Star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
My husband said these are the best cookies he's ever tasted! I took some suggestions that were given and added 1 tsp vanilla and 3 cups of oatmeal instead of 2. Turned out great! Oh, I also did half peanut butter chips and half chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Easy to bake but they get way too hard. Fed them to some teens at church youth group and they weren't very popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Every time i've made this cookie its received rave reviews ... its the perfect balance in texture - crisp on the outside with a semi chewy middle and soft center. You can make the cookie softer or more crisp by varying the cook time which is another thing I like about this recipe. I use butter instead of margerine, add 1/2 tsp vanilla, double the amount of salt (kosher), and swap out butterscotch for chocolate chips. I've tried many many cookie recipes and this has become my definite staple, go to recipe. It's super easy and when I bring these to potlucks or meetings people really enjoy them. These cookies are addictive and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
These are good, but a bit too sweet for my taste buds. To be honest, I think the butterscotch chips contributed to this. I halved the recipe and subbed coconut oil for the oil & margarine, but otherwise made it as written. Next time, I'll use about a third less sugar if I use the butterscotch or any other sweet addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fultondale, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States