Cowboy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Best recipe! Made for my company potluck and was a huge hit! I also put cream cheese in them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This was delicious, I only gave it 4 stars b/c it does not say to cut up any of the ingredients before cooking. My husband kept poking at the whole potatoes wondering why they weren't soft yet. We omit the cheese to make it healthier and they are still great. And the jalapeno doesn't make it spicy at all if you are worried, I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
My family found the recipe a bit bland so we're going to try it again and experiment with different spice blends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These are great! good way to sneak some veggies in your kids if theyre no big veggie eaters. Mine love veggies so we added a few extra pieces of garlic and a few green onion bulbs. Very creamy. goes good with the Fireman Meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
so easy and you can use other veggies or spice it differently. I used less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I tried these with 2 lb red potatoes, no jalapeno & a bag of mixed veggies. They were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAZZARI76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Two side dishes in one! I loved these potatoes, I left out the jalapenos because I wanted my kids to eat these! I wish I would have added peas like in the picture! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
These were delish! I used all red skins & did peel them. I also diced the carrots & added the corn for the last minute or so of boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Delicious!!! My husband and I could not get enough of these. Will be making again and again! Thanks for the recipe Steve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I added some paprika also to give it an extra little kick. The potatoes were great with the meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States