Cowboy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
These are labor-intensive with all of the peeling and chopping things, but they are SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made this today... but I added extra veg and a little milk in the mash to make it smoother I also topped it with cheese and put it in the oven for 10 mins.:-) yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
So tasty! Only had a bag of frozen veggies (peas, carrots, corn etc) which I added about 5 minutes into boiling the potatos. Also had no jalapenos (would have been much better, I know), and STILL turned out AMAZING! New family favorite for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Marrs Ortiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deep River, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Tasted great! Loved the jalepeno. I peeled the potatoes and cut them into quarters before I boiled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stanfield.julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I cut back on the jalapeno when I made this (twice) because I have a small child, but otherwise i followed the recipe exactly. I was not expecting so much flavor! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I love these mashed potatoes so much because there are so many veggies in them and the potato skins stay on. If you make these and have leftovers, here's a great way to repurpose them: make egg and potato burritos. Fill a large tortilla shell with reheated cowboy mashed potatoes (you may need to add a little milk during the reheating) and scrambled eggs, then fold up the burrito, cover it with warm ranchera sauce and a little cheddar or cotija cheese. Makes for a great and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
So easy and so good. I did add an extra jalapeno and will add even more next time (3-4 would be good) for some more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
What a great change from regular mashed potatoes. Excellent! Had for dinner last night and breakfast today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Ok, so I didn't exactly use this recipe, but it gave me the ideas I need to make a spectacular dish of my own. I was making meatloaf for dinner and had some spuds, plus a bunch of stuff that needed using up but I wasn't sure how to make it work. Until I came across this recipes and read some of the reviews. So what was in my spuds you ask. Peas, leek, garlic and bacon. All topped off with a gravy. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Awesome! Made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States