Cowboy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made this today... but I added extra veg and a little milk in the mash to make it smoother I also topped it with cheese and put it in the oven for 10 mins.:-) yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
So tasty! Only had a bag of frozen veggies (peas, carrots, corn etc) which I added about 5 minutes into boiling the potatos. Also had no jalapenos (would have been much better, I know), and STILL turned out AMAZING! New family favorite for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deep River, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Tasted great! Loved the jalepeno. I peeled the potatoes and cut them into quarters before I boiled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stanfield.julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I cut back on the jalapeno when I made this (twice) because I have a small child, but otherwise i followed the recipe exactly. I was not expecting so much flavor! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I love these mashed potatoes so much because there are so many veggies in them and the potato skins stay on. If you make these and have leftovers, here's a great way to repurpose them: make egg and potato burritos. Fill a large tortilla shell with reheated cowboy mashed potatoes (you may need to add a little milk during the reheating) and scrambled eggs, then fold up the burrito, cover it with warm ranchera sauce and a little cheddar or cotija cheese. Makes for a great and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
So easy and so good. I did add an extra jalapeno and will add even more next time (3-4 would be good) for some more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
What a great change from regular mashed potatoes. Excellent! Had for dinner last night and breakfast today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Ok, so I didn't exactly use this recipe, but it gave me the ideas I need to make a spectacular dish of my own. I was making meatloaf for dinner and had some spuds, plus a bunch of stuff that needed using up but I wasn't sure how to make it work. Until I came across this recipes and read some of the reviews. So what was in my spuds you ask. Peas, leek, garlic and bacon. All topped off with a gravy. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Awesome! Made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Have made 3x and I am about to take to another cookout. This time I stopped in to print copies of the recipe first. I love making dishes no one around here has heard of or seen before. I know everyone loves the old favorites at every cookout but I like to use cookouts to try out new tastes. Not anymore! I cant seem to leave home without this. I boil it all whole except the jalapeno which I slice and leave in seeds and of course the corn. I mash it with the skins still on after adding cheese and butter. Then i fold in PEAS, corn, and BACON. Since it sits in a crock pot at cookouts I do bring along sour cream or milk to keep creamy, but I have used just hot water when nothing else was available. (Can be made the day before)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States