Cowboy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Loved this! I think I'd add a bit more jalapeño just because I love anything spicy. Maybe even some green chile, not because there's anything wrong with it as is though. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carinetorrance
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Great recipe . I used all red potatoes, and I added some light sour cream(4 tablespoons) . It was kind of dry looking . Some people like dry but my family like it moist . So it's up to you .but overall great recipe . Kids friendly ( my picky kids are it all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was good, but I could not add the peppers because of the kiddos. Will definitely try it with peppers when I can! Other than that, the only thing I did differently was add some mayo (no butter) and topped my own serving off with a touch of A1. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Solid recipe, though not one I'd make a lot on account of it needing more butter than my usual go-to mashed potato/champ recipes. Still, I like the idea of boiling the other veggies in the same place, especially the garlic; I didn't use baby carrots though, and instead used rapini florets, green beans, and leek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
The word I got was 'different'.....yeah, it was and it was good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybugcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I was so surprised at how much this made! I left out the pepper because I was afraid my little ones wouldn't like it. It hit the spot. I will definitely make it again. The next time I make this recipe I'll half the recipe to make some Cowboy Mashed Taters with kick and without (for my little ones.) I might even make it in the future and add some peas into the pot....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I've made it twice now and LOVE it! I added a little sour cream with chives for creamy texture. Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Great recipe! I added frozen peas right at the end and used butter and milk. The carrots crush pretty good when you throw them in whole, and are soft if you dont crush them. I added extra garlic and it was great. The only downside is that some of the nutrients boil out and are lost. Otherwise, GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Omitted jalepeno because the family doesn't like it. Added bacon and sour cream instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States