Cowboy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
So easy and so good. I did add an extra jalapeno and will add even more next time (3-4 would be good) for some more zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
What a great change from regular mashed potatoes. Excellent! Had for dinner last night and breakfast today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Ok, so I didn't exactly use this recipe, but it gave me the ideas I need to make a spectacular dish of my own. I was making meatloaf for dinner and had some spuds, plus a bunch of stuff that needed using up but I wasn't sure how to make it work. Until I came across this recipes and read some of the reviews. So what was in my spuds you ask. Peas, leek, garlic and bacon. All topped off with a gravy. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Awesome! Made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Have made 3x and I am about to take to another cookout. This time I stopped in to print copies of the recipe first. I love making dishes no one around here has heard of or seen before. I know everyone loves the old favorites at every cookout but I like to use cookouts to try out new tastes. Not anymore! I cant seem to leave home without this. I boil it all whole except the jalapeno which I slice and leave in seeds and of course the corn. I mash it with the skins still on after adding cheese and butter. Then i fold in PEAS, corn, and BACON. Since it sits in a crock pot at cookouts I do bring along sour cream or milk to keep creamy, but I have used just hot water when nothing else was available. (Can be made the day before)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
A lot of work. Not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
From my nine-year-old: I think that it is a great and healthy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
marv did not like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Loved this! I think I'd add a bit more jalapeño just because I love anything spicy. Maybe even some green chile, not because there's anything wrong with it as is though. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States