Cowboy Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
NOT ONLY DID MY KIDS LOVE THIS RECIPE SO DID MY HUSBAND!!! NOW THAT WAS A MIRICLE. AND IT'S VERY EASY AND FAST FOR ME TO MAKE. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Quick, easy, cheap, and REALLY GOOD! What more could you ask for? My cowboy loves it and so do my lil' cowpokes! And believe me, coming from them thats saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This is a great meal to make when going outdoors....even around hunting time..the men get so hungry after all that walking that they loved this and now I have to make it all the time..Thank you for sharing this with us...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
This recipe is EXCELLANT!!!! Fast, easy, and tasty. I'll make it alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
Quick, easy, inexpensive and delicious! My four favorite words for dinner. My nephew and his buddy stopped by just about dinner time the other night. OH NO, I'm thinking...two really healthy appetites! Instead of wondering if I had enough food for everyone, I just thawed 2# of ground beef in the microwave and finished this meal on the stove. I added a tablespoon and a half of Taco Seasoning from this site to kick it up a notch. Both guys loved it, and the best part, I knew they didn't go away hungry. Very Quick, Very Easy, and Very Delicious.Thanks Hallie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
Extremely easy to prepare! And the whole family loved it! I'm a post-op gastric bypass patient, and even I enjoyed a tiny amount of this great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I added a chopped onion, and tomato soup to give this a little more flavor. Served it over buttermilk bicuits--big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe that is inexpensive, quick and makes a very tasty meal. What I really like about this recipe is that I almost always have the ingredients listed in my freezer and pantry. We added the taco seasoning others mentioned along with some added onions, garlic and Tony Chachere's seasoning. I will also add some cilantro and cumin next time and perhaps put some cheese out in case anyone wants to sprinkle some on. Thanks Hallie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Wonderful! I wasn't sure what "ranch beans" were so I subsituted chili beans. It was wonderful and very filling! Makes a huge dish! I served it over buscuits and was loved by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIRAMABIFF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Churubusco, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Super easy and good with cornbread. Good for those days when groceries are running low and time is short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States