Cowboy Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
This was soooooooo good! My family wanted it two nights in a row. There were no leftovers, so I made it again. It went straight onto our "keepers" list. Thanks! Donna :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This is a good hash BASE, but I would not desire to eat this as is for very long. My personal recommendation is to add some burrito seasoning, throw in some bacon, and finally, some potatoes. Wrap all of that up in a tortilla and thow some hot sauce on there. Shizzam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I think this recipe made as-is would be horrifically boring, so I added taco seasoning (using Taco Seasoning I recipe on this site) to the beef after I drained the grease. I used 2 cans of ranch beans, so I'm not sure how many cups that was, but it seemed right. We ate this over mashed potatoes, but I think it would have been better over cornbread. My husband thought it was much more tasty with a drop of sour cream on top. Next time, I think I would make this using chili beans in sauce instead of the ranch beans because you really can't get any easier than this for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I'm really sorry to do this but this was just awful. My family and I took one bite, looked at each other, spit it out and went out to eat. It was just REALLY bad and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This was an quick cheap meal. We had it over rice. My husband and son liked it. I gave it a 4 because there's really nothing special about it... but we all need these kind of meals sometimes to pull out of the hat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This is a good dish which can be made with many variations. For those that are wondering, Ranch Style Brand Beans are made by a company called ConAgra. They are pinto beans with a very light spicy sauce added to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
I tried this recipe on a day when I found my whole freezer had defrosted and the only meat I had left to use was ground beef! It was very easy to make and my whole family enjoyed it. I used chili beans and 1/2 a pack of taco seasoning, as suggested by some others and served it over corn muffins. It's especially good with American or cheddar cheese melted on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Super easy and good with cornbread. Good for those days when groceries are running low and time is short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
I had some left over ground beef and was wondering what I could do with it. This was a great recipe. I added some tomatoe sauce and a little bit of water for a chili consistency. I can think of so many ways to use this with a little bit of tweaking. I served it over french fries topped with American cheese for an out of the ordinary treat. I think next time i'll put it on hot dogs when i'm craving junk food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Wonderful! I wasn't sure what "ranch beans" were so I subsituted chili beans. It was wonderful and very filling! Makes a huge dish! I served it over buscuits and was loved by all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIRAMABIFF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Churubusco, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States