Cowboy Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I used ground beef, a packet of taco seasoning, corn, and a can of field beans i had and it turned out wonderfully. I served with shredded monterey jack on top and corn tortillas and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany S. Cermak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
pretty good needed more sauce to coat rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Pate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This was so good but a made a few adjustments...While I browned my meat I added half an onion and some powdered garlic and seasoned salt. Then I added a can of roasted chopped tomatoes (undrained) with the corn and beans. Boy was this a good blend of sweet and tang with the beef and the crunch of the corn. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyKath

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alhambra, California, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Super fast to cook; ready in 30mins or so. I added an onion, a can of green chilies, and a packet of low sodium taco seasoning. Will definitely keep this one in recipe rotation since it's a good, quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
The recipe by itself is pretty bland, but after adding some chili powder, garlic powder, and salt and pepper it just popped. I served over corn bread and even my picky 7 year old ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was a pretty good recipe, but it needed a little added to it to make it better. I sauted the beef with some garlic and onion. I added 1 can of tomato paste to give it a base and then seasoned it with adobo seasoning, more garlic(can never have too much right!), and chili powder. Then I added cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
My family loved it, Including my seven year old and 1 year old. Leftovers didn't stay in the fridge to long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My family LOVES this recipe and I am giving this 4 stars only because I made several changes to accomodate our family's taste. I add in a small onion and a clove of garlic to the ground beef when cooking. I also add in an 15 oz can of tomato sauce as well as some cumin and also some cilantro. Finally, I replace one of the cans of ranch-style beans with a can of black beans. We serve this over rice as suggested. Such an easy meal that can be made ahead of time and reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Cheap and easy, and the leftovers were good to heat up for lunch the next day. I used Knorrs chicken rice to mix in with it and I used kidney beans instead of ranch style beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I only gave this three stars because it's just "okay" and a bit bland without some modifications. I added in some tomato sauce and 2 Tbsp of Taco Seasoning to spice it up. That seemed to do the trick. The kids liked it! They called it "soup," beacause I put in the juice from the canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States