Cowboy Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Like it a lot. I deviated a bit and added green beans and half the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chitownangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Super easy, super quick - easy to modify based upon what you already have in your fridge/pantry. My family, all boys who EAT, loved it. The little guy actually ate two bowls, served over whole wheat rotini and wanted some for breakfast the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I added chili powder and a little seasoning. Big hit with some corn bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This dish does seem a little bland. I didn't have any beans so I put in tomato soup as suggested by other people. I also added corn and peas, basil, italian seasonings, salt, pepper, and seasoning salt and still felt in needed some more pazzaz. I served it over boiled potatoes, it was tasty and simple, just in need of more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yum Yum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Quick and easy. Goes great with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I made this for my family and they loved it...added onions and used one can of hot ranch beans and one regular. I will make this once a week because it is cheap, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
i made this with canned corn, canned baked beans, taco seanoning, and a can of enchilada sauce. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nevada, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
We enjoyed this. I did add some ketchup and taco seasoning as well as cooked the meat with diced onion. I served over waffle fries and will probably make it again. Nothing fancy, but quick and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was great. I tweaked it and doubled it, so I used 2 lbs of ground beef, 1 can of Ranch Beans, 1 can of Black Beans, 2 cans of Sweet Corn and 2 cans of diced or stewed tomatoes. I added 1 tablespoon each of chili powder and cumin, some ground up garlic, salt and onion powder. Served it over rice and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I used ground beef, a packet of taco seasoning, corn, and a can of field beans i had and it turned out wonderfully. I served with shredded monterey jack on top and corn tortillas and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corned Beef Hash

See how to make a simple, top-rated corned beef hash.

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States