Cowboy Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Delicious. I've made these twice so far and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I was extremely disappointed with how these cookies turned out. For some reason, I didn't read the reviews and followed this recipe as is. BIG mistake. They were very flat, not a bit chewy. I will give the recipe another try following the suggestions only because I like the combination of oatmeal with the traditional chocolat chip cookies. The dough was delicious. I've definitely learned my lesson...read the reviews. So that's why i have to rate this low...I was very disappointed when I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Fantastic recipe as is. Only alterations I made were a little less salt since I used salted butter and I used an entire 10oz bag of chocalte chunks instead of chips. I made rounded teaspoon sized (almost ball shaped) mounds which made exaclty 4 dozen typical sized cookies. They came out nice, round, and chewy. Mine took about 10 mins to cook. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJ2b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These turned out so flat you can see through them. I like a thicker cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie.tack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colfax, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
These cookies are delicious anc chewy, per my 10 year old daughter who helped me bake and eat them. She rates these cookies a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Forrest Loy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I was one of the ones that DID NOT get the right result. I was lookng for FLAT AND SOFT and got thick and crunchy. But they were so good! YUMMY! Part of my problem was that I didn't realize that we didn't have eggs- I subbed 2 TBLS Milk and 1 TBLS olive oil. THESE COOKIES WERE GONE THE NEXT DAY- really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These cookies are so good! I really like them a lot. They aren't too sweet which is good for me. I did use 3/4 cup of brown and white sugars and 1tsp. salt and 1 cup chopped pecans. Other than that I didn't make any other changes. These cookies rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
These are awesome!!! I also cut the recipe in half and added craisins. YUMMY!!! Mine were very flat but were still great! Next time I'll try another reviewer suggestion to make them a little fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
These were good, but I did add a few things to make them better. I did half oatmeal and half rice krispie cereal and added in chopped walnuts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I just pulled these out of the oven and I tested on and they are so yummy! My beagle also came running into the kitchen when I pulled them out, so they must smell pretty good too! :) I cut the recipe in half, since it is just my husband and I, but I didn't change anything. Yum. Just want this pregnant lady needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States