Cowboy Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Flat vs. Fluffy! I learned the real problem with flat cookies last year while watching a cooking show. Real butter causes the cookies to spread out and flatten. I used to combat this by adding an extra 1/4 - 1/2 cup of flour to all my cookie recipes. Now I just use butter-flavor shortening and they are perfect every time. These have always been my favorite cookies, with any kind of chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Fantastic! Took some advice from the reviews. 3/4 c sugar and brown sugar dash of cinnamon 1.5 sticks of butter @ 375 degrees for 9 minutes Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I also changed the sugar amounts to 3/4 cups worked great super soft. Only I added fresh mint
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This cookie is almost perfect. I make a few changes but not because it needs it. It's just personal preference. I and about 1tbsp. Vietnamese Cinnamon and about 1/2tsp. Nutmeg. I mix together in a separate bowl, Raisins, Sunflower Seeds and Toasted Coconut. I mix these in instead of the Chocolate Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Witch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very good! I added a 1/4 cup of whole brown flax and had to cook them for an extra 4 minutes. I know I will be baking these again and again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
The texture on these is amazing. Slightly crispy on the outside, mouth watering chewy on the inside. I replaced one cup of all-purpose flour with 1/2 cup whole wheat flower, plus 1/4 cup ground flaxseed meal and 1/4 cup toasted wheat germ. I also replaced the chocolate chips with butterscotch chips. I think these are the best cookies I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Honeydew~
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
One of the best cookie recipes I've ever made. I did take the advice of using 1 whole egg and 1 egg yolk. My cookies turned out perfect, crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honeydew~

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylvester, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Outstanding! Loved these cookies. Only change I made was to add a cup of cinnamon chips in addition to the chocolate chips. The cinnamon & chocolate were awesome together! They turned out slightly crispy around the edges but nice and chewy in the center. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Good, not overly sweet cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNHARJE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I thought these would be SUPER chewy, given all the reviews. They were less chewy than I expected, but still good. Mine turned out a little crunchy on the outside, but chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States