Cowboy Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cindyh
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
We loved these cookies but needed to bake them a bit longer. They needed 13 min in the oven at the convection bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Quite similar to the ones i always make. Not too special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
As another said, I reduced the butter and sugars to 3/4 c and doubled the vanilla to 2 t. Baked at 375. Turned out great. Kind of an earthy flavor to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nailah Natz
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I tried this but made it into a muffin and replaced the chocolate chips with peanut butter and omg orgasmic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nailah Natz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by myrnbeard
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Halved the recipe, then followed it exactly. Took the cookies out of the oven a little early because they continue to cook afterward. They turned out great! Very moist & soft in the middle with a little crunch on the edge. Yumm. I have since made this recipe 6 times with the same results. Will continue using this recipe!! Love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These cookies are absolutely amazing. They stay soft days after being made. The trick is to flatten them with a fork, and bake them no longer than 8 minutes. They will look undercooked, but if you bake them too long they will be hard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Delicious! I had to bake for closer to 10.5 or 11 minutes, but I think I make my cookies big. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
They tasted good, however the cookies flattened out and got crispy on the edges and the middle was soft. the only thing that browned was the bottom. I followed the directions. I will try this recipe again. add some pecans and make smaller cookies. 9/9/14 I made theses again and used a table spoon more of flour and they came out just wonderful. these are my family's favorite cookie, bar nun. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I used the suggestion for 3/4 cups for sugar, 1 egg/1 egg yolk plus 2 tsp vanilla - it was my favorite Christmas cookie on the platter!! I think I will try it with raisins to see if it could satisfy my husbands oatmeal raisin cookie craving. GREAT RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States