Cowboy Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
I may have done something wrong but the dough was very dry and crumbly. I had to add milk to thin it and don't know if this was good. The taste is good but the ones I baked before adding milk were hard, hard, hard. Excellent dunkers but not easy to eat otherwise. Help if you can to correct as would like to try again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Very good cookies. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
great, I always get compliments when I bake these and I have passed this recipe on to others, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This is my husband's favorite cookie recipe. He got the recipe from his Home Economics class in 6th grade. We make them often. He prefers them crispy so he can dunk them in his coffee. I like them softer, so the time to bake them varies from 12-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaley_Rae
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
My granma gave me this recipe, it's her signiture cookie. Everyone loves it. My aunts. uncles, cuz's, and friends. She does not whisk. she adds sugar and either adds margarine or shortening. Beats in the eggs, all dry but flour, oats. After beating, add flour and oats, mixing well. Then adds chips. [[It's only one bowl!!]] Really cool seeing up here, thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I did change recipe a little, using 3/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup vegetable oil. This is my family's favorite cookie recipe by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesli Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
My family loves this cookie! Most recently I made them with the new swirled chip that's milk choclate and caramel combined... turned out really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This cookie is great. I didnt have any crisco so i used marg. and added 1/4 cup of flour, i also sub. 1 cup raisens and 1 cup coconut. sooo goood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stayton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Cowboy cookies! I always wondered why my mom called her choco chip cookies "cowboy cookies". Does anyone know?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
The best cookies I've ever tasted and my co-workers also loved. Easy, light and not too sweet!!! I didn't have butter so I did an ingredient search option. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States