Cowboy Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Excellent cookies! I am a coconut fan - this is basically an oatmeal chocolate chip cookie with coconut added, which I love. The recipe as posted is really a double batch, so convert it for half the number of servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This made A LOT of cookies! They were gone in two days! Excellent!!! I didn't change a thing & these were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I scaled this recipe to 1/4. It made 24 cookies. They are my new favorites. I used pecans instead of walnuts, and used a heaping teaspoon to drop cookies. They needed quite a bit of extra cooking time, so I ended cooking the second sheet at 375F. I also sprayed the cookie sheet with PAM on the second tray, since the cookies did not release easily on the first tray. I recommend these cookies. They are chewy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Awesome recipe. I actually think it would be better without the chocolate chips (kids and hubby LOVED the chocolate chips but the chef in me played around with the recipe a bit). I have made this 3 times and the only thing I keep changing is the chocolate chips. I used cinnamon chips the second time I made these and butterscotch chips the 3rd time. I like it with the cinnamon chips the best (a little harder to find but perfect with these cookies). I also put the cookies on wax paper that I sprayed with cooking spray before baking and had NO problem with cookies sticking to the pan. This is a cookie I will make often. I can't wait for the next school bake sale to show these off!! Thanks Sharon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Lokerson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I made these for a cookie exchange at work. We had all types of cookies and these were the biggest hit! The recipe makes so many that I brought in extra for my co-workers (we work a 6am shift). Only thing I would change next time is to make fewer, that is unless it's for a cookie exchange again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
The Amish in our area tend to over-sweeten their cookies, so, I cut out 1 cup of sugar and they turned out great. I was out of chocolate chips and used raisins instead. I made them bigger than I normally do because the batch is so large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
excellent. i used less chocolate chips and more walnuts, but that is just personal preferance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy cannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These taste wonderful! I did add a little flour to the second batch that I baked since the first one was a little runny though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Wow! This makes a ton of cookies. They taste great and the kids did not mind the coconut because of all of the oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dannielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2000
These are great my Husband and all his friends love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States