Cowboy Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Excellent cookies! I am a coconut fan - this is basically an oatmeal chocolate chip cookie with coconut added, which I love. The recipe as posted is really a double batch, so convert it for half the number of servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This made A LOT of cookies! They were gone in two days! Excellent!!! I didn't change a thing & these were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
excellent. i used less chocolate chips and more walnuts, but that is just personal preferance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristy cannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I scaled this recipe to 1/4. It made 24 cookies. They are my new favorites. I used pecans instead of walnuts, and used a heaping teaspoon to drop cookies. They needed quite a bit of extra cooking time, so I ended cooking the second sheet at 375F. I also sprayed the cookie sheet with PAM on the second tray, since the cookies did not release easily on the first tray. I recommend these cookies. They are chewy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
The Amish in our area tend to over-sweeten their cookies, so, I cut out 1 cup of sugar and they turned out great. I was out of chocolate chips and used raisins instead. I made them bigger than I normally do because the batch is so large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Awesome recipe. I actually think it would be better without the chocolate chips (kids and hubby LOVED the chocolate chips but the chef in me played around with the recipe a bit). I have made this 3 times and the only thing I keep changing is the chocolate chips. I used cinnamon chips the second time I made these and butterscotch chips the 3rd time. I like it with the cinnamon chips the best (a little harder to find but perfect with these cookies). I also put the cookies on wax paper that I sprayed with cooking spray before baking and had NO problem with cookies sticking to the pan. This is a cookie I will make often. I can't wait for the next school bake sale to show these off!! Thanks Sharon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Lokerson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I made these for a cookie exchange at work. We had all types of cookies and these were the biggest hit! The recipe makes so many that I brought in extra for my co-workers (we work a 6am shift). Only thing I would change next time is to make fewer, that is unless it's for a cookie exchange again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2000
These are great my Husband and all his friends love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Wow! This makes a ton of cookies. They taste great and the kids did not mind the coconut because of all of the oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dannielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These taste wonderful! I did add a little flour to the second batch that I baked since the first one was a little runny though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States