Cowboy Cookies (Dunkin' Platters) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
I did not know what kind of cookie this was. I had been trying out new choc chip and oatmeal all week. This was such a nice surprise. I loved the taste they were crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle. I did add nuts and raisens. I REALLY like this one. Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I've been making "Dunkin' Platters" for years now! My nieces & nephews (and all of their friends) *LOVE* them!!! Add 3/4 cup of chocolate chips for the kids or raisins & nuts for the grumps. I guarantee you will have people asking you for the recipe! This one is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Did not like these too much....they are a crispy cookie and I prefer chewy/doughy. I cut the recipe in half and added half a bag of chocolate chips. Glad I added the chips or they would have been very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I am in the Peace Corps and dont have access to many ingredients- I was thankful for these cookies. I used melted margarine instead of butter and it turned out fine. I also had to chill the dough for a little bit before it was workable (i live in a very hot and humid area). My boyfriend ate the whole batch the day I made them! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
These cookies were made by a teacher in high school. They were so good. I have seen tons of recipes for it and this is the closet I have seen. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoseCrazySims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I added 3 cups corn flakes and 1 1/2 bags chocolate chips - the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
these cookies are the best I have ever had. I always add coconut and raisins and people love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Trann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I have been making this recipe for over 30 years and I have never had anything but compliments. I add coconut, raisins and chopped nuts (walnuts or pecans). If you want a crisp cookie, leave them in the oven a little longer. If you want a chewy cookie, take them out slightly under-done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Nice cookie, and a welcome change from the "same ol' same ol." I made them twice the size directed, and got 24. A little sweet, but that's what a cookie's supposed to be and that's what milk is for! And the extra sweetness certainly could be because I added a cup of coconut. I made a half recipe, to which I added 1/2 tsp. salt to heighten flavor, and didn't bother melting the butter. The traditional method of creaming the butter and sugars worked just fine. I baked my second batch longer, as I, unlike most people I know, prefer mine a little crispier. My only criticism is that they came out a little flatter than I prefer, and I even chilled the dough first. All and all, a pretty darn good cookie with a nice crackly top, and chewy texture from the oats and corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Yummy! I made these yesterday, and they were delicious. They come out flat, chewy, and great for dunking! They also freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pizzapiepan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States