Cowboy Cookies (Dunkin' Platters) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I have been making this recipe for over 30 years and I have never had anything but compliments. I add coconut, raisins and chopped nuts (walnuts or pecans). If you want a crisp cookie, leave them in the oven a little longer. If you want a chewy cookie, take them out slightly under-done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
these cookies are the best I have ever had. I always add coconut and raisins and people love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Trann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I added 3 cups corn flakes and 1 1/2 bags chocolate chips - the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
These cookies were made by a teacher in high school. They were so good. I have seen tons of recipes for it and this is the closet I have seen. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoseCrazySims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I am in the Peace Corps and dont have access to many ingredients- I was thankful for these cookies. I used melted margarine instead of butter and it turned out fine. I also had to chill the dough for a little bit before it was workable (i live in a very hot and humid area). My boyfriend ate the whole batch the day I made them! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Did not like these too much....they are a crispy cookie and I prefer chewy/doughy. I cut the recipe in half and added half a bag of chocolate chips. Glad I added the chips or they would have been very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I've been making "Dunkin' Platters" for years now! My nieces & nephews (and all of their friends) *LOVE* them!!! Add 3/4 cup of chocolate chips for the kids or raisins & nuts for the grumps. I guarantee you will have people asking you for the recipe! This one is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
I did not know what kind of cookie this was. I had been trying out new choc chip and oatmeal all week. This was such a nice surprise. I loved the taste they were crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle. I did add nuts and raisens. I REALLY like this one. Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States