Cowboy Caviar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
The best fresh salsa dip recipe ever! I've made this many times and always get asked for the recipe. I substitute a 4 oz. jar of grn chiles for the jalapenos otherwise it is VERY spicy! It is good on burgers and quesadillas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was really good and very easily prepared! Made a great side dish. I served it with grilled salmon and shrimp. I subsituted fat-free Italian dressing also, and you couldn't taste any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lchoward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. Very good snack recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Asquith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen B

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I've made this twice in the last 2 weeks and can't stop eating it. I used fresh tomatoes and peppers from my garden. I omitted the black-eyed peas and used extra black beans instead. Adjust the jalapenos to your taste, I only used a tablespoon and it was plenty spicy for me. I served this as an appetizer/ dip with scoops corn chips. A winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millersburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Yummy! I used fresh Jalapenos instead of pickled. Next time I will use red onions (or green) and maybe add chopped black olives. This was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
OMG this was soooo good! Needs MORE cilantro and onions though. A little wary about the Italian (what?!) dressing but it was fine. I have to twist my husbands arm to eat vegetables however I couldn't keep him out of this - he LOVED it! Way easy to make! It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Didn't like this at all. Made it as directed but I should have used my own judgement and left out the cilantro and use only half the pepper and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2009
I made a double batch to bring to work and it was all gone by lunch time! I did tweek it a little. I added the juice of one lime, left out the cilantro, and added diced green chiles instead of the jalapenos, then simply served it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Outstanding. I only used about half of the italian dressing, that was plenty. I ate this for dinner one night! Would be wonderful with grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States