Cowboy Caviar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
ADDICTING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This is wonderful and very addictive! It makes a ton, but that's okay because it will go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae Hale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was a flavorful salsa/pico to make! I changed a few things: I added 1/4 cup more cilantro and jalapenos and squeezed a whole lime into the mix. I used Wishbone Robusto Italian (gluten-free) this time, but making your own vinegar/oil based Italian dressing works well too. I'd add more tomatoes next time for sure. In the summer, I will make this with all fresh vegetables. This was a great recipe that looks wonderfully colorful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gourmet Goat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I love this recipe! I make this all the time for all types of events. A great crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Great basic recipe! People love this! Makes a bit...great for a party but also great filling for wraps (as we do w/leftovers and add whatever else to them)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Definitely tastier the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Basic recipe is very solid base to start with. I've just changed to two cans of diced tomatoes and chilies. One hot (habaneros) and one medium to ramp up the heat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt Vanderbuilt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is a great recipe for cowboy caviar. I added avocado because in most recipes there are. definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I decided to cook this recipe because it was so popular and I needed something to do with all of the beans my father-in-law grew in his garden this year. I didn't really pay attention to the preparation until after I bought the ingredients to make it. I was a little skeptical but....TURNED OUT GREAT! I will use a little less dressing next time though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I've made this a few times and everyone, including myself loves it. But now that fresh veggies are in season I made it with chopped fresh tomatoes and grilled corn......delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States