Cowboy Caviar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was a flavorful salsa/pico to make! I changed a few things: I added 1/4 cup more cilantro and jalapenos and squeezed a whole lime into the mix. I used Wishbone Robusto Italian (gluten-free) this time, but making your own vinegar/oil based Italian dressing works well too. I'd add more tomatoes next time for sure. In the summer, I will make this with all fresh vegetables. This was a great recipe that looks wonderfully colorful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gourmet Goat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I love this recipe! I make this all the time for all types of events. A great crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Great basic recipe! People love this! Makes a bit...great for a party but also great filling for wraps (as we do w/leftovers and add whatever else to them)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Definitely tastier the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Basic recipe is very solid base to start with. I've just changed to two cans of diced tomatoes and chilies. One hot (habaneros) and one medium to ramp up the heat a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt Vanderbuilt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is a great recipe for cowboy caviar. I added avocado because in most recipes there are. definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simsbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I decided to cook this recipe because it was so popular and I needed something to do with all of the beans my father-in-law grew in his garden this year. I didn't really pay attention to the preparation until after I bought the ingredients to make it. I was a little skeptical but....TURNED OUT GREAT! I will use a little less dressing next time though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I've made this a few times and everyone, including myself loves it. But now that fresh veggies are in season I made it with chopped fresh tomatoes and grilled corn......delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Don't forget to bring tortilla chips for dipping! Great base recipe and so easy to change up. My changes: Omit garlic salt and jalapenos, add fresh garlic, sea salt, and canned diced chilis (the kids aren't always down with the spicy!) And if I'm feeling extra sassy, I'll add diced avocado! People ALWAYS ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This is really delicious! Great dip for the summer!! We have been making a container of it and taking it to the beach. It is a hit with everyone and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas Caviar I

Black beans and black-eyed peas are marinated in a fiery dressing.

Caviar "Fish and Chips"

See how to make an elegant party appetizer that’s beyond easy.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States