Cowboy Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Very yummy hardy dish. I did as others suggested and cooked in my deep iron skillet. I also opted to top with cornbread and finish in the oven. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
We really enjoy this recipe. I made it exactly as listed. I will make it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
My husband loves the canned beans with hot dogs, so I used this recipe as a basis for a more homemade meal-worthy version. I used cut up turkey dogs in place of the ground beef, browning in a skillet with the onions. After the dogs had a nice crisp on the edges, I added the beans and BBQ sauce, then I actually baked it with the biscuits on top. He loved the finished product, and informed me I was going to be making more of it for dish-to-pass events at his workplace. I guess that's a vote of confidence if he wants to share it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was just ok for us. If I, make it again I'll have to tweak it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Another fast and easy recipe with all ingredients on hand....will make again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was VERY GOOD! Couple changes - I used Morningstar crumbles (we dont eat meat) and used a can of black beans and a can of kidney beans instead of pork and beans (to avoid it being too sweet...and to make it meatless). Just a note - to get the biscuits to cook through, you need to REALLY simmer this....I had it on low heat with a low simmer and it didnt cook through until I turned it up and did a decent simmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
absolutely loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
We liked this and I would probably make again but we didn't love it and didn't finish the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made this tonight and this was a sure winner with my Husband! This is budget friendly and easy to prepare on a weeknight. I prepared this exactly as is, but I did pop my Dutch oven in the oven for about 7 minutes to brown the biscuits. My Husband has requested that I make this for him the next time he goes fishing! Sure winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was a quick and easy lunch for me and the kids today. I used Johnsonville® Italian Ground Sausage in place of the ground beef. It was just a tad salty for me, so I added a splash of vinegar to help offset that. Otherwise, a very flavorful, filling lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States