Cow Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2001
These cookies are delicious! I am on a gluten-free diet, so I was thrilled to discover such easy-to-make, mouth-watering cookies that don't require flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
Very yummy and sweet. A favorite for my kids and husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
Just like the ones grandma used to make. LOVE THEM Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
My family enjoys these cookies very much. I didn't change anything in the recipe. They are moist and chewy, with a delightful melding of flavors from the peanut butter, chocolate, oats, and brown sugar. They are awesome right out of the oven. I also experimented with adding a little unsweetened cocoa powder and a bit of extra sugar so that the color looked more like "authentic" cow pies. My 11 year-old got a kick out of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Very easy and incredibly tasty. I used Splenda to reduce the sugar and now the cookies are a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Fantastic! Used 1 c chocolate chips AND 1 c raisins, and old-fashioned oats. Great texture, comes together easily, the kids love the name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REALCOOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
easy to make, my daughter loves them, they're a hit, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shireen95
Photo by QUINNY2706
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
These are so delicious, been looking for an oatmeal cookie-type recipe with choc chips and no raisins. Didn't have semisweet choc so used half milk choc and half dark choc. Also, I only put 6 on a tray rather than the usual 12 as they do spread (like cow pies do!) Had to cook for about 11 1/2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUINNY2706

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Delicious! I really liked this recipe because there isn't too much butter in it and its a good brown/white sugar combo. I made them exactly as written and they were delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
They are very yummy and I made them as is written. Next time I think I will cream the butter, peanut butter, and sugar first. Then add the eggs, corn syrup, vanilla, and baking soda, and so on. This just seems more logical since mixing the thick peanut butter and butter into the liquidy eggs was a bit awkward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States