Cow Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
They are very yummy and I made them as is written. Next time I think I will cream the butter, peanut butter, and sugar first. Then add the eggs, corn syrup, vanilla, and baking soda, and so on. This just seems more logical since mixing the thick peanut butter and butter into the liquidy eggs was a bit awkward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ita
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
So easy. My 6 year old helped me make these with ease. We only had white chocolate chips but next time I will definately use dark chocolate. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Very easy and incredibly tasty. I used Splenda to reduce the sugar and now the cookies are a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
These cookies are delicious! I am on a gluten-free diet, so I was thrilled to discover such easy-to-make, mouth-watering cookies that don't require flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QUINNY2706
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
These are so delicious, been looking for an oatmeal cookie-type recipe with choc chips and no raisins. Didn't have semisweet choc so used half milk choc and half dark choc. Also, I only put 6 on a tray rather than the usual 12 as they do spread (like cow pies do!) Had to cook for about 11 1/2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUINNY2706

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
My family enjoys these cookies very much. I didn't change anything in the recipe. They are moist and chewy, with a delightful melding of flavors from the peanut butter, chocolate, oats, and brown sugar. They are awesome right out of the oven. I also experimented with adding a little unsweetened cocoa powder and a bit of extra sugar so that the color looked more like "authentic" cow pies. My 11 year-old got a kick out of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I made this recipe for the 1st time yesterday. My husband declared these his "favorite, a man's cookie. It has everything in it we like". For him to say that means a lot! The only thing I changed is I put 4c of oats and 1/2c ground flax seed. I used crunchy peanut butter, the only kind in our house. They're great warm from the oven or pop a cooled one in the microwave...with a glass of milk. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This cookies were great!! i substituted the chocolate chips for mini chocolate chips. they don't look much like cow pies though. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Being allergic to wheat, I'm always looking for delicious gluten-free cookies...this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.e.dore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Excellent texture! Keeps well for days...soft and moist...mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States