Cow Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2000
easy to make and yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
These cookies are delicious! I am on a gluten-free diet, so I was thrilled to discover such easy-to-make, mouth-watering cookies that don't require flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
Very yummy and sweet. A favorite for my kids and husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
Just like the ones grandma used to make. LOVE THEM Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
My family enjoys these cookies very much. I didn't change anything in the recipe. They are moist and chewy, with a delightful melding of flavors from the peanut butter, chocolate, oats, and brown sugar. They are awesome right out of the oven. I also experimented with adding a little unsweetened cocoa powder and a bit of extra sugar so that the color looked more like "authentic" cow pies. My 11 year-old got a kick out of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Very easy and incredibly tasty. I used Splenda to reduce the sugar and now the cookies are a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Fantastic! Used 1 c chocolate chips AND 1 c raisins, and old-fashioned oats. Great texture, comes together easily, the kids love the name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REALCOOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This cookies were great!! i substituted the chocolate chips for mini chocolate chips. they don't look much like cow pies though. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
easy to make, my daughter loves them, they're a hit, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shireen95
Photo by QUINNY2706
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
These are so delicious, been looking for an oatmeal cookie-type recipe with choc chips and no raisins. Didn't have semisweet choc so used half milk choc and half dark choc. Also, I only put 6 on a tray rather than the usual 12 as they do spread (like cow pies do!) Had to cook for about 11 1/2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUINNY2706

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States