Cow Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Delicious! I really liked this recipe because there isn't too much butter in it and its a good brown/white sugar combo. I made them exactly as written and they were delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by QUINNY2706
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
These are so delicious, been looking for an oatmeal cookie-type recipe with choc chips and no raisins. Didn't have semisweet choc so used half milk choc and half dark choc. Also, I only put 6 on a tray rather than the usual 12 as they do spread (like cow pies do!) Had to cook for about 11 1/2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUINNY2706

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
easy to make, my daughter loves them, they're a hit, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shireen95
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This cookies were great!! i substituted the chocolate chips for mini chocolate chips. they don't look much like cow pies though. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Fantastic! Used 1 c chocolate chips AND 1 c raisins, and old-fashioned oats. Great texture, comes together easily, the kids love the name!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REALCOOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Very easy and incredibly tasty. I used Splenda to reduce the sugar and now the cookies are a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2004
My family enjoys these cookies very much. I didn't change anything in the recipe. They are moist and chewy, with a delightful melding of flavors from the peanut butter, chocolate, oats, and brown sugar. They are awesome right out of the oven. I also experimented with adding a little unsweetened cocoa powder and a bit of extra sugar so that the color looked more like "authentic" cow pies. My 11 year-old got a kick out of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
Just like the ones grandma used to make. LOVE THEM Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
Very yummy and sweet. A favorite for my kids and husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
These cookies are delicious! I am on a gluten-free diet, so I was thrilled to discover such easy-to-make, mouth-watering cookies that don't require flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States