Cow Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
My god this recipe is good! I was searching for a gluten-free recipe for a friend, and this fit the bill nicely. I threw in a dabble of Trex (UK equivalent of Crisco) to keep them nice and fluffy after baking, and lemme tell ya--these things flew out of the tin at work! I'll totally be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boogerzombie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
These cookies were really great and I didn't have to run to the store, I made them with the ingredients that I already had in the pantry. I cut the portions of the recipe and added cinnamon and nutmeg. The kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Pretty good cookie, easy to make. I accidentally mixed out of order, beating up the eggs and softened butter together first, but it didn't have any adverse effect on the end product. I did have to cook these longer than ten minutes, only because the ten-minute cookies weren't holding together very well. Cooling gave them some better structure, but the batches done for 14 and 16 minutes were much firmer, with the 16 minute cookies haying a little "toasted oat" flavor to them. They were nowhere near burning from the extra time in the oven, so all in all, this seems like a very forgiving recipe for those of us who aren't kitchen wizards. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
These cookies are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
So easy and these were awesome in taste! We substituted reeses pieces instead of choc chips and that made it one the best quick cookies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I thought I would try this recipe because I am always looking for something that may taste good that is gluten free. I have 2 grandsons that are on a gluten free diet and gluten free food is not always the best tasting. Well these were wonderful! I didn't even make other cookies for the other kids. All the kids were running out the door with handfuls of these yummy morsels. They were soft and chewy, heck I loved them. I made a double batch, (holy cow pies don't do this unless you want to eat lots of them) the kids and adults ate every last one of them in just a few days. This halloween I am going make these cookies and popcorn balls. Everything will be gluten free, taste great and noone will feel left out. THANKS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashi714

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Kennedy, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great recipe. Used Stevia and splenda brown sugar to keep calories down. Also used Agave nectar instead of corn syrup, along with dark chocolate chips. Used the entire jar of organic pb (18oz) which was just a little over 1 1/2 cups in measuring. Cookies went 12 minutes and were wonderful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I found this recipe last night, I had printed it out back in '02! Loved them then... still yummy and addictive now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
when storing - layer with wax paper - they stick together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Being allergic to wheat, I'm always looking for delicious gluten-free cookies...this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.e.dore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States