Cousin David's Slow Cooker Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
One of the easiest and tastiest brisket recipes I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
My husband and I did not care for this recipe at all. It sounded so much better than it was. I made it exactly, including the 3lb. corned beef. I have not found a recipe I like better than the Guinness Corned Beef Recipe and that will be the one I continue to use. I will not be cooking this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
I have eaten brisket made this way since I was a little girl. The only thing my family did was add sliced mushrooms to the rest of the ingrediets. On Jewish holidays Mom would add a kishke to cook in the pot during the last hour or so. YUMMY! Your Cousin's legacy certainly lives on. Also just a note to you not familiar with brisket. Brisket and corned beef are not the same thing, although a corned beef is made out of a brisket of beef. Corned beef has been cured, or "pickled" before it is cooked - and has a very distinct taste all its own. The Guiness rcipe on this site is wonderful for corned beef. However the BRISKET called for here is just the plain cut of beef. I can't imagine what a horrible mess this recipe would be if you used a corned beef............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
287 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
Easy recipe with minimum ingredients, but nothing special. Probably will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
Not a bad recipe. I had a hard time finding 'brisket' that wasn't frozen and 7lbs! My butcher suggested an alternative - beef tip. I will cook it for a maximum of 8 hours next time - 9 hours tended to be a bit dry. I also added fresh mushrooms as an earlier review suggested. The sauce was tasty and I plan on using it with a different cut of meat next time (roast perhaps.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJP1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
AWESOME!!!!!!!! I made this for company and it was a hit...my husband said that this is "a keeper" in the recipe rolodex
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
This was very good, but I only used 1 bottle of chili sauce, because that's all I had on hand. I am not sure we would have liked it with both bottles. There was plenty of gravy for the mashed potatoes even without the additional chili sauce. Salad, Crusty bread and salad along with the potatoes and you have a great easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
This was just average. I've had better brisket recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Very simple, kinda tasty, but my husband did not like it. Therefore we'll never make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
my husband LOVED this! Was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States