Cousin David's Slow Cooker Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was good but a little too ketcup smelling, half way through cooking I tried to salvage it with Worcestershire sauce, and ground pepper and onion/garlic powder. The sauce was a little oily for my taste as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I made this brisket for Passover for my non-Jewish friends and family and EVERYONE raved about it! Even my friend's 3 year old son always asks if we're having brisket whenever he comes over now! A+++ for any meal. Thanks cousin David!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I am looking for the PERFECT brisket recipe, and although this one was good, it wasn't everything I'd hoped. The sauce has a sweet flavor, and we prefer savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was my first attempt at brisket. I followed the recipe to the letter. It came out so tender and the sauce was great! The only thing I want to change is to get a bigger crockpot and bigger cut of meat!! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This was so awesome -- wow. I did add some brown sugar, maybe 2 T. Just remember that you need to make the sauce to your liking before you start cooking. If you don't like it at the start, you probably won't like it at the end. Tweak it until you are happy. By nine hours on low, mine was spectacluar. If you think two bottles of the chili sauce will be too tart for you, use one bottle chili sauce and then maybe 12 oz tomato juice or plain tomato sauce. Tweak, tweak, tweak until it's perfect, *then* fire up the slow cooker! The sauce was sooo good sopped up with bread. Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Not a hit in our house. My husband said it tasted "bitter" and the sauce overpowered the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was delicious and unbeliebably easy to make. A big hit with my familyl. We made brisket sandwiches the first time with veggies on the side. I look forward to the leftovers tasting even better after marinating longer in the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I made this recipe last night and it was SO EASY. All of my dinner guests enjoyed it but I would have liked for the meat to be more tender (e.g. falling off the bone v. just tender and juicy). I also put in onions and mushrooms - they were phenomenal tasting! If I make this again I will definitely put in more vegetables. Overall it's an easy recipe that is very tasty. However, I'm still going to keep on searching for an amazing brisket recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Good recipe, very tender great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I made Brisket for the first time, and followed his recipe. It was outstanding. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States