Cousin David's Slow Cooker Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
One of the easiest and tastiest brisket recipes I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
I have eaten brisket made this way since I was a little girl. The only thing my family did was add sliced mushrooms to the rest of the ingrediets. On Jewish holidays Mom would add a kishke to cook in the pot during the last hour or so. YUMMY! Your Cousin's legacy certainly lives on. Also just a note to you not familiar with brisket. Brisket and corned beef are not the same thing, although a corned beef is made out of a brisket of beef. Corned beef has been cured, or "pickled" before it is cooked - and has a very distinct taste all its own. The Guiness rcipe on this site is wonderful for corned beef. However the BRISKET called for here is just the plain cut of beef. I can't imagine what a horrible mess this recipe would be if you used a corned beef............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
290 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
AWESOME!!!!!!!! I made this for company and it was a hit...my husband said that this is "a keeper" in the recipe rolodex
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
This was very good, but I only used 1 bottle of chili sauce, because that's all I had on hand. I am not sure we would have liked it with both bottles. There was plenty of gravy for the mashed potatoes even without the additional chili sauce. Salad, Crusty bread and salad along with the potatoes and you have a great easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
my husband LOVED this! Was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
this was sooo easy and quick! Even my pickiest eater loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
This was excellent! We added sliced fresh mushrooms as suggested. The whole thing had a really good flavor. We used a 3.5lb brisket (smallest we could find) and it almost fell apart after about 7hrs on low..Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
The most flavorful meat ever! we really enjoyed this! I couldn't stop thinking about it! Next I'm going to try this with a rump roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
Oh My! Just read about the person who used hot chili sauce. That must have been awful. The chili sauce this recipe calls for is usually sold by the ketchup, cocktail sauce and barbecue sauce in my store. Heinz makes it, but I usually buy the store brand. I make this recipe all the time. The other day I used the leftover gravy to jazz up some store bought chicken salad and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
delicious! Not so sugary sweet from the BBQ sauce.. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States