Cousin David's Slow Cooker Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was delicious and unbeliebably easy to make. A big hit with my familyl. We made brisket sandwiches the first time with veggies on the side. I look forward to the leftovers tasting even better after marinating longer in the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I made this recipe last night and it was SO EASY. All of my dinner guests enjoyed it but I would have liked for the meat to be more tender (e.g. falling off the bone v. just tender and juicy). I also put in onions and mushrooms - they were phenomenal tasting! If I make this again I will definitely put in more vegetables. Overall it's an easy recipe that is very tasty. However, I'm still going to keep on searching for an amazing brisket recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Good recipe, very tender great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I made Brisket for the first time, and followed his recipe. It was outstanding. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Made this just like the recipe called and it was wonderful, will cook this again, but for personal taste will add some cayenne pepper to spice it up a bit. Overall very flavorful, tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pottsboro, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
My family LOVED this recipe. I did it exactly as the recipe called for, and it turned out great. A little too much sauce, I thought, but the family wants me to make the same way again. Even better the next day. I also cooked it on high for 6 hours, and it was tender enough to slice, but wasn't falling apart like. Thanks to Cousin Dave's cousin for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
For the first time ever, I followed a recipe to a "T". Boy was this one a disappointment! Although extremely tender there was NO taste! The sauce was bland and I expected so much from the chili sauce (we are spicy kind of people). The meat soaked up just juice I guess but no flavor. This recipe will NOT be a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is a terrific recipe! My family went crazy over it. It doesn't get much easier than this, either. The confusion over the ratings on this, I believe are over the people who used a corned beef brisket. You must use a regular beef brisket and you will not be disappointed. I followed the directions to the letter. I was concerned for awhile that the gravy was too thick and might burn, but all went well. Mashed potatoes go so nice with this recipe so you can put that yummy gravy to good use. This recipe is a great comfort food addition to any recipe box and I will be making this one again. My family is insisting on it-lol. Thanks for posting it! Super easy and tasty is a winning combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
OK not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was our New Years Day Dinner. 100% great--added halved sweet onions to the base of the crock-pot and they were soooo yummy after cooking. Had to do it on the high setting which made the meat approach dryness. I'm sure it's perfect when you have time to do it on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rberkee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States