Cousin David's Slow Cooker Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I really enjoyed it! It was simple, and very flavorful. I used Heinz Chili sauce, but it had a flavor very similar to ketchup. My husband who doesn't like ketchup would have preferred a different gravy, so next time I might try it with one of the other sauce suggestions that others have posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
While I have never been a fan of anything that resembled a roast. This is a very simple recipe with great flavor. My wife really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Made this dish last night. It was terrific. Cooked it on top of the stove in an 8 qt stockpot. Added approx. 1 cup of water to the sauce to cover the meat. I left it on for 5 hours over a low flame. Shredded it with a fork and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Overall taste was okay, but the meat was a little dry. Will try again, but not cook as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Definitely loved the texture of the meat; melted in my mouth! However, like most of the other reviews, if I make this again, i'll probably cut it down to 1 bottle of chili sauce and maybe half a packet of the onion soup mix to make it less salty. Nice to try though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexismom2008

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made this for Christmas overnight...it was AMAZING!! So easy to make, tender...thank you very much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I've made this several times LOVE it!! I have also given this to several friends that have also passed to others.. Highly recommend..I have not changed anything in this recipe except the size of the brisket
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe. Although I suggest using only 1 bottle of chili sauce- I've made the recipe a number of times with only one bottle, but second guessed myself this morning and added 2 bottles per the recipe. The meat came out way too tangy for my taste tonight- it was still OK, but I'm not excited about the leftovers like I usually am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnellis8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was a fantastic dish! I also cut 3 onions, 3 carrots, and 2 red potatoes into one-inch chunks and put them on the bottom of the crockpot before putting the meat in. (I skipped the onion soup mix, and added 2 tablespoons brown sugar and a teaspoon of chile pepper.) I cooked it for about 11 hours. The vegetables were fork tender, and the brisket was perfectly done. It was all so easy, and my friends now think I know how to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MackMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States