Cousin David's Slow Cooker Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I really enjoyed it! It was simple, and very flavorful. I used Heinz Chili sauce, but it had a flavor very similar to ketchup. My husband who doesn't like ketchup would have preferred a different gravy, so next time I might try it with one of the other sauce suggestions that others have posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
While I have never been a fan of anything that resembled a roast. This is a very simple recipe with great flavor. My wife really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Made this dish last night. It was terrific. Cooked it on top of the stove in an 8 qt stockpot. Added approx. 1 cup of water to the sauce to cover the meat. I left it on for 5 hours over a low flame. Shredded it with a fork and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Overall taste was okay, but the meat was a little dry. Will try again, but not cook as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Definitely loved the texture of the meat; melted in my mouth! However, like most of the other reviews, if I make this again, i'll probably cut it down to 1 bottle of chili sauce and maybe half a packet of the onion soup mix to make it less salty. Nice to try though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexismom2008

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: East Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made this for Christmas overnight...it was AMAZING!! So easy to make, tender...thank you very much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I've made this several times LOVE it!! I have also given this to several friends that have also passed to others.. Highly recommend..I have not changed anything in this recipe except the size of the brisket
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly
Home Town: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe. Although I suggest using only 1 bottle of chili sauce- I've made the recipe a number of times with only one bottle, but second guessed myself this morning and added 2 bottles per the recipe. The meat came out way too tangy for my taste tonight- it was still OK, but I'm not excited about the leftovers like I usually am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnellis8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was a fantastic dish! I also cut 3 onions, 3 carrots, and 2 red potatoes into one-inch chunks and put them on the bottom of the crockpot before putting the meat in. (I skipped the onion soup mix, and added 2 tablespoons brown sugar and a teaspoon of chile pepper.) I cooked it for about 11 hours. The vegetables were fork tender, and the brisket was perfectly done. It was all so easy, and my friends now think I know how to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MackMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States