Cousin David's Slow Cooker Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
The longer I cooked it, the better it got. Great flavor, so simple my three year old could do it, and a great, great time saver. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brule, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Wasn't too sure how this was going to turn out. It was my first time using a crock pot and also the first time making a beef brisket. I figured with the simple ingredients, it couldn't hurt to try it. I added a cup of soda to the ingredients because I thought the sauce was too thick and it made a big difference. My hubby who was trained at a top culinary school and is now an executive chef loved it! and wondered where I had gotten the recipe. It's still my little secret. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made this for our families Sunday lunch. It was really easy and appealed to everyone. It wasn't dry and had good flavor. The sauce/gravy was really good. It went well with potatoes, cooked carrots, green salad and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Decent but too salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
omgosh bgosh, Cuzzie David, this was the absolutely best way to make brisket I have ever tried and I've been making this for years. My husband even said how delicious it was and had 2nds and would have had 3rds if I didnt want some for myself. I eyed the chili sauce, but the more the better. Thanks for this amazing idea. May try this sauce with pot roast. yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Super! Will not change anything - it is great! I actually cook at Low for 12 hr - just because did not turned off in time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Not as good as my oven roasted brisket but certainly easy to make. For those who are not familiar with brisket; slice against the grain and you will have nice tender slices. Also, I put onions, carrots and celery on the bottom of the cooker. When done, I put all the juices and vegetables in a blender and puree. It makes a wonderful natural vegetable gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Delicious. Used a homemade dry onion soup mix from this site. Also used just one bottle of chili sauce because I was using a 2 lb cut of brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Tasted wonderful! Everyone loved the brisket served with garlic mashed potatoes. Made gravy by straining the liquid and the stirring in some flour. The next day, we had the leftovers as sandwiches. Even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was delicious as is - just use Chili sauce as other reviewers have said. Made for great leftovers, my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States