Cousin David's Slow Cooker Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Would not make again. This sauce just was not what we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foody
Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I've made this twice and it makes a wonderful barbecued brisket. I found the sauce too overwhelming to put over noodles, so I served it with baked potatoes and corn. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I do have to admit I was worried about making this because I have never made a brisket before. I tried a savory garlic and herb soup instead of the onion soup mix and it came out delicious. I cooked it for 12 hours in the crock pot over night and I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Simple but bland. I've never used chili sauce before so I was curious. Strong vinegar smell and the sauce was somewhat sweet. Just not our cup of tea I guess. I'm glad I got my brisket on clearance. I recently made the "Oh So Tender Brisket" recipe from this site and also very simple but it was fabulous. Sorry Cousin David not for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Only change, I always brown the meat first..enhances the flavor of the meat 100%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Just OK...tasted more like bbq than I expected, and since I like my current BBQ brisket recipe much better, I won't make this again. Not offensive, and it certainly is easy, but not good enough to justify the cost of ingredients. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Had only 1 bottle of chili sauce so added some BBQ as the second. The smells wafting from our kitchen all day were awesome. The brisket was wonderful even though I had a corned beef brisket. Will definitely try this again without the cornning. Yes, it was salty, but the sauce was a hit and today those leftovers will become a pulled beef. Served with baked potatoes and green salad. What a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Delicious, though I made 1 change.....only had one bottle chili sauce. Added 1 cup of red wine in lieu of the 2nd bottle. GREAT. Will make again. Came out tender with lots of sauce. Side dish worthy of adding is Oven Roasted Red Potatoes (add carrots to roast too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
My husband & I liked this but none of our four boys would eat it! They did not like the sauce. Probably will not make again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very Salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States