Cousin Cosmo's Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Super easy to make....tastes better the next day. I used Fat Free Feta cheese too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was great. My husband and I loved it. The only thing we will change is the amount of lemon juice. We'll use a teaspoon of fresh lemon juice instead of a tablespoon. It had too strong a lemon taste and we like lemon so that wasn't the problem. This and the Mediterranean Chicken are 2 of our all time favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Great quick and easy recipe. One I'm probably going to add to the regular playlist as it's so simple for doing right when I get home from work. One thing, as noted by others, is to add the spinach very late in the cooking and let it cook down for only a few minutes, to keep the fresh green color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
My boyfriend and I made this last night. Followed the recipe to the T and it was absoulutely delicious. Will definately share with family/friends and will prepare over and over. Took the advice of one of the reviewers and made some Cous Cous, which neither of us have ever had and they were great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Loved it! Cut pockets into 4 cx breasts and added the chz, lemon juice, oreg, and a bit of red ppr flakes. Used red sodium cx broth/1 tbsp flour after browning the cx. Added a can of diced tom with seasoning, simmered for 15 min and threw the spinach on top with 3-4 minutes to go. Added garlic to the sauce too. Served with cous cous (pine nut). Planning to use the leftover sauce later this week for angel hair pasta (maybe add corn starch to thicken it up a bit)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was delicious and a nice change. Everyone agree that it's a keeper. I served it on1/2 cup of River Rice. I also used canned dice tomatoes. I like making a pocket in the chicken breast with kitchen scissors. Never had any luck pounding the chicken breast. You should try it. Very quick dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I pounded the chicken before I read the reviews, I will create a pocket next time. Even though I didn't quite have enough feta and used Italian Seasoning, it turned out so good. I did bake it at 350 for 30 minutes after pan browning. Then while the chicken baked I tossed the spinach( about 4c )into the frying pan with a can of diced tomatoes, a sprinkle of pepper flakes for heat, a few chopped garlic cloves, a cup of chicken broth, and some Italian seasoning. I added some cornstarch to thicken it up and served this over the chicken. My husband who is not a chicken lover asked me to fix this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is delicious. This so good and so simple. It just proves that a classically good dish isn't necessarily the most complex. I served this with a Greek style salad, and hot chick peas with roasted red bell peppers. Thank you for this one. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coconut Creek, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
too much cheese and salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States