Cousin Cosmo's Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Awesomely Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
we felt like we were dining in a fancy restaurant. Great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was an easy and tasty recipe. I did make some alterations. I added approx. 1/4 tsp of garlic powder in the flour blend. I also added approx. 1/4 cup of fresh shredded parmesan cheese to the feta, along with using fresh oregano instead of dried. The only other changes were including a full bag of fresh baby spinach and 1 15oz can of diced tomatoes w/garlic, along w/vine ripened tomato. I also mix 1 TBS baking powder to the water/boullion mix so the sauce would thicken up. Put that on top of cous cous w/ chopped roasted almonds. OMG YUM! And that's all I have to say about that!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was a BIG hit at our house and we will be doing it again. We served it with a Feta Couscous and both my girls had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was very good! My husband thought it tasted like a meal at a restaurant! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Wonderful flavor! The sauce was a great blend of flavors. The family was fighting over who got the last bit!! I would double the feta, if you like it. I did use the canned tomatoes but will try fresh next time I make it. Looks so impressive yet simple to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I did as written. I would thicken the sauce at the end and after thickening, I would add 2/3 of the spinach until just wilted. If you have leftover sauce which I plan to next time, I would save to serve over homemade cheese ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
So easy and tasty. My husband said I should have a day off work more often but this was one of the fastest recipes to fix. I used chicken tenders and flattened them instead of breast folded in half and they cooked fast and tender. I WILL make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Grace
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Casnovia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Interesting dish..followed the recipe exactly. Served over wheat couscous. I liked the flavors, but would have doubled or even more than that of the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Good recipe but does NOT need added salt. In fact, I would use low sodium chicken broth r/t boullion. The feta cheese adds plenty of saltiness to the broth. Otherwise excellent - add more spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States