Cousin Cosmo's Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Outstanding! I used a mixture of chicken broth with some white wine instead of the water and bouillon. I also waited until the last few minutes to add the spinach and tomatoes and i think it was much better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I love this recipe- the sauce adds just the right touch. The only change that I made was that I sprinkled a little garlic powder into the flour mix before coating the chicken, and, I halved grape tomatoes instead of dicing a full size tomato. Just serve over your favorite rice, add a greek salad and presto! You have a delicious home cooked meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was very yummy, but made a few changes First, I used chicken tenders instead of the breast and added the feta mixture towards the end of cooking. I added szechuan pepper and granulated garlic to the flour and added 2 extra tablespoons of flour to the chicken broth. I served it over minute rice and it turned out very good. Be careful to not add more than the recommended lemon juice or it will over power the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJPALMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I even had to tweak for gluten free and lactose free and it was still delicious. Skipped the feta filling and simply sprinkled chicken with greek seasoning and a squeeze of lemon before folding. Doubled tomato and spinach just because. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Let me just say, WoWZA! So good! I did follow the other recommendations about chicken broth and spinach. I served it over brown rice w/ all the yummy sauce. My husband says it is a new #1! and my 2 1/2 year old gobbled a huge plate! Was light and wonderfully refreshing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Awesomely Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
we felt like we were dining in a fancy restaurant. Great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was an easy and tasty recipe. I did make some alterations. I added approx. 1/4 tsp of garlic powder in the flour blend. I also added approx. 1/4 cup of fresh shredded parmesan cheese to the feta, along with using fresh oregano instead of dried. The only other changes were including a full bag of fresh baby spinach and 1 15oz can of diced tomatoes w/garlic, along w/vine ripened tomato. I also mix 1 TBS baking powder to the water/boullion mix so the sauce would thicken up. Put that on top of cous cous w/ chopped roasted almonds. OMG YUM! And that's all I have to say about that!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was a BIG hit at our house and we will be doing it again. We served it with a Feta Couscous and both my girls had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was very good! My husband thought it tasted like a meal at a restaurant! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States