Cousin Cosmo's Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This chicken was wonderful. It was moist, juicy and flavorful. I didn't dry it out this time! My kids loved it, even the 6 year old. My husband enjoyed it very much. I also love chicken, but I prefer to have a sauce or filling like this one did, or it's just too boring. I used chicken broth as others suggested. I put some spinach and tomatoes and olives in the cheese mix and used more lemon than it called for. Next time I will use Kalamata olives instead of black. This is a new "regular" for our house. Oh, it did take longer to cook than the recipe stated, but I had enormous sized chicken breasts. I took the time to pound out the meat and I'm sure it cut down on the cooking time, which otherwise would have taken much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okiedoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was awesome! I probably used more pepper than salt in flour coating and used chicken broth instead of chicken bouillon; other than that no changes. I think next time I would like to add a little more flour to thicken up the broth and make some brown rice to serve it over because there was a lot of flavorful broth that got wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is my husband's all time favorite meal! I use chicken broth instead of the water and bouillon cube and I do not flour the chicken because I find that the chicken gets soggy if I do so. I also use a whole bag of spinch and I make this recipe with Brazilian rice as per another reviewers suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Excellent go-to chicken recipe. Wonderful blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jastroud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Good combination of flavors. I think I would probably try grilling or broiling... I did not so much like the "boiled" texture, but I do like the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This is an awesome recipie! I made it last night for the first time. I tripled the spinach and added a sauteed diced onion and about a cup of sauteed sliced mushrooms. In the end I made a slurry of a heaping tablespoon of cornstarch to thicken the sauce some more. My boyfriend isn't particularly fond of chicken (He's a beef man) He enjoyed it too :D It makes a very pretty presentation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was good for a quick and easy meal that was a little out of the ordinary. One T. of flour was definitely not enough flour to coat 6 breasts. I needed about 1/2 c. for four breasts. I love feta cheese, but did not like lemon juice in it--too strong. And next time I will add more feta cheese than called for. The broth and vegetables were nothing to rave about; will definitely add more spices next time. Overall, though, this is a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steffanie Stamos
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Made this the other night and my husband said it was one of his favorite meals ever. I did everything exactly how was stated in the recipe and only added a little Greek seasoning to the chicken. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steffanie Stamos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was a great dish!! I served it over rice as suggested. I did add a bit of greek seasoning to the flour mixture and into the chicken broth mixture as well, other than that, i wouldn't change anything about this delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was a really great meal! I used a teaspoon of dried chicken stock instead of the bouillon cube and omitted the flour- it didn't need it. I used a whole tomato and a whole bag of spinach for the 2 of us too, and served over garlic and olive oil couscous. It was very different from what I usually cook, so a nice addition to my recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States