Cousin Cosmo's Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Like another reader had mention, this is a really great base recipe. I sauteed fresh garlic for the dish and added a half cup of white wine as well and still found it lacking a little in flavor. Red pepper flakes, perhaps a little more lemon juice, garlic and wine and this will be fabulous! I will add more spinach next time as well and will also omit the flour, agree with another reviewer, this would be better for my tastes with a clear sauce. Served this over fettucine. Great recipe with so many possibilities!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
It is fairly simple to make and amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is a family favorite. Somehow we call it "Cousin Cosimo's Chicken." It takes a bit of doing, but is worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hijaq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This chicken was wonderful. It was moist, juicy and flavorful. I didn't dry it out this time! My kids loved it, even the 6 year old. My husband enjoyed it very much. I also love chicken, but I prefer to have a sauce or filling like this one did, or it's just too boring. I used chicken broth as others suggested. I put some spinach and tomatoes and olives in the cheese mix and used more lemon than it called for. Next time I will use Kalamata olives instead of black. This is a new "regular" for our house. Oh, it did take longer to cook than the recipe stated, but I had enormous sized chicken breasts. I took the time to pound out the meat and I'm sure it cut down on the cooking time, which otherwise would have taken much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okiedoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was awesome! I probably used more pepper than salt in flour coating and used chicken broth instead of chicken bouillon; other than that no changes. I think next time I would like to add a little more flour to thicken up the broth and make some brown rice to serve it over because there was a lot of flavorful broth that got wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is my husband's all time favorite meal! I use chicken broth instead of the water and bouillon cube and I do not flour the chicken because I find that the chicken gets soggy if I do so. I also use a whole bag of spinch and I make this recipe with Brazilian rice as per another reviewers suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Excellent go-to chicken recipe. Wonderful blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jastroud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Good combination of flavors. I think I would probably try grilling or broiling... I did not so much like the "boiled" texture, but I do like the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This is an awesome recipie! I made it last night for the first time. I tripled the spinach and added a sauteed diced onion and about a cup of sauteed sliced mushrooms. In the end I made a slurry of a heaping tablespoon of cornstarch to thicken the sauce some more. My boyfriend isn't particularly fond of chicken (He's a beef man) He enjoyed it too :D It makes a very pretty presentation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was good for a quick and easy meal that was a little out of the ordinary. One T. of flour was definitely not enough flour to coat 6 breasts. I needed about 1/2 c. for four breasts. I love feta cheese, but did not like lemon juice in it--too strong. And next time I will add more feta cheese than called for. The broth and vegetables were nothing to rave about; will definitely add more spices next time. Overall, though, this is a pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States