Cousin Cosmo's Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This is healthy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Very good recipe. But I found that the quantities were off. For 4 breasts I needed more flower and more cheese mix than what was called for. But I adjusted and it was very good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was a hit with everyone including my husband who is not a big fan of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I marinated it in the first 6 ingredients, along with garlic, lemon juice and greek seasoning. Rolled up the spinach, tomato slices and feta. I baked it for 40 minutes. Meanwhile on the stovetop I cooked the spinach, cherry tomatoes in chicken broth with cornstarch. Looks impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I LOVE this recipe - so much so that I claim it as my 'signature' dish. To save time and mess I often skip pounding, stuffing and dredging the chicken. Just saute chicken, set aside, prepare the sauce mixing in the cheese, lemon and seasoning, and add chicken back to the pan for a minutes. The feta does a great job of thickening the mixture. Use this recipe with thick fillets of snapper or rockfish too. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
In our house we buy boneless skinless chicken breasts and cut them up into bite sized pieces. That allows better portion control for those of us who *ahem* ought to be eating smaller portions. So I modified this recipe by doing that, and quickly pan-frying the chicken before putting it in a casserole dish with ice-cube sized portions of frozen spinach (still frozen), chopped tomatoes, and the feta mixture on top. I covered with foil and put in a 350F over for about 20 minutes, then took the foil off for about 5-10 minutes. I still needed to microwave it before serving for a minute because I hadn't cooked the chicken enough in the pan, and with the foil off the feta began to brown, but this was delicious!! I will make this again, only I will cook the chicken more thoroughly and I will use a tin of tomatoes instead of chopping fresh and also defrost the spinach first. I will leave off the feta until the last 10 minutes so it can release the extra moisture in the oven without me worrying about the feta burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Like another reader had mention, this is a really great base recipe. I sauteed fresh garlic for the dish and added a half cup of white wine as well and still found it lacking a little in flavor. Red pepper flakes, perhaps a little more lemon juice, garlic and wine and this will be fabulous! I will add more spinach next time as well and will also omit the flour, agree with another reviewer, this would be better for my tastes with a clear sauce. Served this over fettucine. Great recipe with so many possibilities!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
It is fairly simple to make and amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is a family favorite. Somehow we call it "Cousin Cosimo's Chicken." It takes a bit of doing, but is worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hijaq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This chicken was wonderful. It was moist, juicy and flavorful. I didn't dry it out this time! My kids loved it, even the 6 year old. My husband enjoyed it very much. I also love chicken, but I prefer to have a sauce or filling like this one did, or it's just too boring. I used chicken broth as others suggested. I put some spinach and tomatoes and olives in the cheese mix and used more lemon than it called for. Next time I will use Kalamata olives instead of black. This is a new "regular" for our house. Oh, it did take longer to cook than the recipe stated, but I had enormous sized chicken breasts. I took the time to pound out the meat and I'm sure it cut down on the cooking time, which otherwise would have taken much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okiedoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States