Cousin Cosmo's Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
The chicken itself is five stars, but the sauce really brings it down. It was way too plain--like chicken gravy. I was concerned it might be too bland, but I wanted to follow the recipe as written first, just in case something magical happened while it was all cooking together. Not so. All it needs is a little tweaking, though. I'll definitely make it again, but I'll be adding more to the sauce. I did end up sprinkling feta and lemon over the whole dish after tasting it and just doing that helped a lot. It does look fantastic on the plate, by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Very, very good. Served over couscous, took a lot of the other reviewers suggestions for adding some seasonings. Made a hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
We really enjoyed this, but I question the cooking method. There was definately not enough flour mix to coat the chicken with before cooking & once I covered & simmered, all of the cheese melted out. Plus, it was just swimming in a huge amount of broth that really had no use??!! We really liked the flavor, just wish we could taste the cheese too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Nice, but not distinctive flavor. Other than the feta, nothing really "popped", so that it mostly tasted like chicken w/ a bit of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Good, but my children didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I thought this was just ok. I think you need to pound the chicken down as small as possible - otherwise it's just too much chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Wonderful! The only changes I would consider would be to increase the amount of vegetables, add the spinach shortly before the cooking is complete, and increase the amount of sauce. I did find that I needed a little more flour to coat the chicken. I will definitely make this again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kane, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Pretty tasty and it looks like I worked so much harder than I did - Thanks for making us all look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was SOOOO good. I used broth instead of boullion, so the sauce was a little bland, but that was my fault, not the recipe. I used balsamic instead of lemon juice and it added just a touch of sweetness that was perfect! This is a hit and will be a repeat performance in our houes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This is a keeper! I wanted to make it two days in a row but didn't..So very good.. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States