Cousin Cosmo's Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Taryn
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Big Hit !!!!!! I prepare culturally based meals, this was a HUGE success. served with Greek Pasta and Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was good. I didn't have fresh tomatoes on hand so I used some Italian stewed canned tomatoes. Smelled very tasty when cooking it as well. It was very easy except pounding the chicken, I always get impatient when doing that. I'd make it again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
A little too much work for the end result. It was good..just not amazing, which is what I save my 5 stars for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I was just wondering why some people rate a dish low after they dinkered with and changed the recipe. Does the low rating mean they tried it as it was written and then made changes the next time because they didn't like it. OR does it mean that, after dinkering with the dish, they didn't like it. If that is the case, are they not really rating their own ability to make the dish better. Just wondering. This dish was excellent just the way it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uncle Papa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was very good. Maybe more spinach next time, but that would be the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was "mmm, sooo gooood" (according to my guests) and pretty easy except I didn't brown them very well and I wish I had. Hey, I'm a vegetarian, what can I say? I also did a whole breast, sliced it open and stuffed it rather that pounding and toothpicks. I know exactly what to do next time to make this even better. This is a good recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
It was easy to make. I thought it tasted pretty average, nothing great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This dish turned out delicious. All the flavors blended together great. Rave comments from my husband as well. Will be a regular meal for us. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I thought the taste of this was excellent! Although I made a few changes. I ended up rolling the chicken breasts into pin wheels and baking for 35 min with a tad of the broth. I simmered the spinach and tomatoes with the rest and added some garlic and onion powder and more pepper to the sauce. Also added corn starch to result in a creamier sauce, and served over some white rice with fresh lemon juice. My brother HATES feta, but loved this dish. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I also used chicken broth instead of buillion and slit a pocket on the chicken breasts rather than pounding them. I served it over plain couscous and the dish looked pretty and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 131-140 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States