Cousin Cosmo's Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was "mmm, sooo gooood" (according to my guests) and pretty easy except I didn't brown them very well and I wish I had. Hey, I'm a vegetarian, what can I say? I also did a whole breast, sliced it open and stuffed it rather that pounding and toothpicks. I know exactly what to do next time to make this even better. This is a good recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
It was easy to make. I thought it tasted pretty average, nothing great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This dish turned out delicious. All the flavors blended together great. Rave comments from my husband as well. Will be a regular meal for us. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I thought the taste of this was excellent! Although I made a few changes. I ended up rolling the chicken breasts into pin wheels and baking for 35 min with a tad of the broth. I simmered the spinach and tomatoes with the rest and added some garlic and onion powder and more pepper to the sauce. Also added corn starch to result in a creamier sauce, and served over some white rice with fresh lemon juice. My brother HATES feta, but loved this dish. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I also used chicken broth instead of buillion and slit a pocket on the chicken breasts rather than pounding them. I served it over plain couscous and the dish looked pretty and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
The chicken itself is five stars, but the sauce really brings it down. It was way too plain--like chicken gravy. I was concerned it might be too bland, but I wanted to follow the recipe as written first, just in case something magical happened while it was all cooking together. Not so. All it needs is a little tweaking, though. I'll definitely make it again, but I'll be adding more to the sauce. I did end up sprinkling feta and lemon over the whole dish after tasting it and just doing that helped a lot. It does look fantastic on the plate, by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Very, very good. Served over couscous, took a lot of the other reviewers suggestions for adding some seasonings. Made a hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
We really enjoyed this, but I question the cooking method. There was definately not enough flour mix to coat the chicken with before cooking & once I covered & simmered, all of the cheese melted out. Plus, it was just swimming in a huge amount of broth that really had no use??!! We really liked the flavor, just wish we could taste the cheese too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Nice, but not distinctive flavor. Other than the feta, nothing really "popped", so that it mostly tasted like chicken w/ a bit of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Good, but my children didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States