Cousin Cosmo's Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I thought this was great and I loved the flavor as did my husband. It makes a very nice presentation over saffron rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Very tasty recipe. The only thing I would change is the medium heat for browning the chicken. The chicken wouldn't brown on med heat and by the time it got hot enough to brown, the cheese started melting and then there was too much liquid to brown it. I messed up and accidently used half beef broth and half chicken broth. Even though my meat didn't brown well and I used some beef broth, it was still delicious. It got rave reviews from all of our company and even my toddlers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Way too much work and i just did not like the taste much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My sister and I loved this! I used 1/4 cup of chicken stock instead of the buillon cube and it was still great (and easy too). I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
The filling for the chicken was perfect! Although like another reviewer, I almost ran out by the time I got to the last chicken breast. Next time I would use less broth than 1 1/2 C and thicken it with corn starch. The sauce was very liquidy and I'd prefer it to be thicker. I would also wilt the spinich and tomatoes with some of the broth in a separate frying plan and then spoon over the chicken instead of cooking it altogether. Prep time took longer than stated as well as the chicken browning time (I had very fat chicken breasts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kadin's Mum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
My husband loved it!! I, too, browned garlic in the oil prior to browning the prepared chicken. I also rolled the flattened chicken with the feta filling. It looked 'fancy' on the plate. When serving I sprinkled a few cold chopped tomatoes and fresh spinach on top. The contrast between the cold topping and hot dish was good. Am serving this dish to a party of 6 in a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I'm afraid that we were not fond of this. The feta cheese was too sour and needed to be cut with something. Maybe cream cheese. Anyway, we won't be making this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I would put the spinach and tomato in a few minutes later but otherwise this was delicious. The kids even ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I loved the flavor of this recipe but I found the stuffing/rolling the chicken to be a bit to tricky for myself since I'm just a beginner! If I could figure out a way to stuff the chicken without it looking like a mess then i would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
My husband's favorite dish. Fresh, healthy and fits with his low cholesterol diet. Serve with brown rice and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States