Cousin Cosmo's Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Absolutely loved this dish..I made it without adding salt and using chicken broth rather than boullion and even my 20 month old LOVED it! This is definately a new fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Read one review that said Cosmo's chicken was better then a restaurant's and they were right. If you pound the chicken just right it covers very nicely and the feta stays in soooo nicely. LOVED IT. Was told by a friend it was better then other chicken she's eatten. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Pretty great! I didn't have time to make on the stove, so I put it all in a 9 x 13 and baked. The flavor was great, but I needed to brown the chicken first for some color. Oh well. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This had nice flavor- though I adapted it extensively to make it into a quick 1 pot meal. Didn't have spinach, tomatoes, or lemon juice. Combined other ingredients (Scaled down to 2 ckn breasts) with cubed ckn and let simmer for flavor to blend. Agreed with others that it was too salty- either don't add any salt, or skip the buillion. I also added Greek Feta seasoning to the sauce. Thickened with flour to our tastes. Pretty good, my husband really liked it. Feta in the sauce and crumbled on top really made the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Excellent, quick for a week night dinner and looks good too. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
After reading the reviews, I tripled the flour mixture to make sure there would be enough. Used a good meat pounder to thin the chicken; without this, it would have been very hard to fold the chicken over but I pounded it down to a half inch as the recipe said and had no issues. I used one bag of baby spinach, and thought it was plenty. Otherwise, made exactly as the recipe says. It was easy to prepare, healthy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Mathes DeMatteo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Loved this recipe! I served it over a bed of couscous and it make a beautiful presentation. The only change that I would make would be to add a little more tomato and spinach and some lemon juice to the broth as it cooks. I will use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I LOVE this recipe! It is SO easy and very delicious as well. The only thing I changed was bullion cube, the first time I made this dish it was way too salty. Now I either use a bit of low sodium chicken stock, or a 1/4-1/2 of a bullion cube. The feta cheese is very salty, so, in my opinion, little to no extra salt is needed for the dish. Yummm! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was so good, My family loved it, my two year old kept saying "yum this good".. My husband said I should make this once a week:) I put it over couscous....So Yummy!!!! It's so beautiful to look at, and so easy to make. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
My grandma used to cook a lot this food in a small version in which she included some onion to spice it up.One of my favorite and all time classic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thessaloniki, Central Macedonia, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States