Cousin Cosmo's Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I have made this several times and it is always a huge hit. I use a can of chicken broth instead of the boullion. I like more sauce and this is the perfect amount. I also use more feta and spinach and cherry or grape tomatoes halved. I serve it over basmati rice. I have used angel hair but I prefer serving it over the rice. Thanks for the recipe, it is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very good! I combined many different reviewers ideas like cutting a pocket to stuff, using chicken broth and lemon juice instead of water, doubling the flour. I also used feta with basil and sun dried tomatoes. Will definitely make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
perfect dish for company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
WOW! This was an intriguing dish that had an array of wonderful flavors and yummy vegetables. We will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manderz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Very easy with great flavor, I added mushrooms and a little garlic powder to the sauce. I also needed to use more feta, chicken breast were large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was delish! My husband said it was the best thing he has ever eaten. He loved the spinach. Like many other reviewers... we used much more spinach than the recipe called for because we just love it. It takes so great after being cooked in the broth. I also used chicken broth instead of a bouillon cube. I served it with the Greek Garbanzo Bean salad... both were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katers147

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was good but nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
It was a great recipe, and really easy to make. The time instructions for the stovetop are perfect. I was worried that it might be undercooked, but it was tender, juicy, and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Excellent recipe and so colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Hernando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Loved this - very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Engel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States