Cousin Cosmo's Greek Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Excellent recipe. I added cremini mushrooms along with the spinach and tomatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This needs more cheese than called for. I used 1 C. water and frozen spinach and it was watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was terrific. Followed directions exactly EXCEPT I did add a little red pepper flakes to sauce, extra spinach and threw in a few kalamata olives. Although I only fixed 2'breasts, I kept sauce amount the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this today and used chicken broth instead of the bouillon cube/water. Did everything else the same. Gosh was it good. Will definitely be making this often. Would serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I halved the recipe but should have kept the same amount of spinach. It cooked down to about 1 serving. I cut a pocket in the middle of the chicken breast and stuffed it with the cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
DELICIOUS! One minor change - I used one can of chicken broth in place of the water & bouillon cube which is close to two cups of liquid. So I added a little more flour (approx. 1 1/2 T) to the broth since there was more liquid. Oh yes, I did use more spinach. Can't wait to make this for friends! It was "smack your lips" GOOD! BEAUTIFUL PRESENTATION.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara H.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was pretty tasty. I think the next time I make it, I'll add some lemon juice to the sauce as well, as the lemon flavor wasn't as strong as i would have liked. Really good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Love this recipe...in our house we like to experiment with different cuisines (3 kiddos). My kids are not picky, but are often hesitant when trying new things. This recipe was an instant hit with them...which usually translates to 4 or 5 stars from the grown up crowd. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by PenWrenn
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Made a slight variation of this recipe. Our family likes our chicken cooked a certain way, and we had very thick chicken breast. So what I did was slice them thin first, (I also do not own a mallet) I then created little pockets and put the feta cheese mixture in. I needed a little more flour to coat the chicken breasts. I preheated the oven to 350°. After frying the chicken in the olive oil, I put them in a 13 x 9" pan. Then I used 3 cups of chicken broth, 4 tablespoons of lemon juice, and three cloves of garlic, and added that to the pan with the chicken in it. Chicken was about halfway in broth. I then set the timer to bake at 350° for 50 minutes. After 30 minutes I then started preparing a rice pilaf made by Zataran's (2boxes). I substituted in the recipe for the rice pilaf Subtracting 1/4 cup of water for one large diced tomato. Steamed the spinach for five minutes. When rice pilaf was done I added half of the spinach to the rice pilaf for extra color, and some feta. I plated the dish with a layer of rice pilaf then spinach with the chicken on top, then added a ladle full of the broth that was cooked with the chicken. YUM! Will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Very tasty, but it does get a bit messy with the veggies and cheese everywhere. It also took substantially longer to cook the chicken, but that wasn't problematic. One solution is to add the tomatoes and spinach late in the process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States