Couscous with Honeyed Almonds and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Tasty, but I felt that the amount of honeyed nuts is not enough to add crunch and flavour to the couscous. That being said, we used the zest of one whole lemon and a combination of whole almonds and cashews chopped up. I think a touch (1/4 teaspoon maybe) of lemon pepper might give it some "zing" too. Served this with Rachael Ray's "Grilled Wasabi-Honey Shrimp".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was really good. I followed the recipe as written, but after it was done I tasted it and it needed something else. So I squeezed some lemon juice and lemon pepper seasoning. Next time I will also double or triple the amount of Almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was incredible easy to make! I found that using the non-stick type of foil was best to keep the honeyed almonds from sticking to the foil. This had a delightful flavour, but I would suggest adding about a teaspoon of grapeseed oil, to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This side dish was simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Easy and very tasty. Do not be afraid to add more lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made this for my family last night to go with broiled fish. It was light and citrusy and the almonds added a nice crunch and some sweetness. My 18 month old daughter LOVED it and also ate all of my almonds. So, next time, more almonds. I am also thinking this might work well with quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Loved it! Delicious! Maybe next time will increase the amount of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marshmallow Macaroon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Quick easy, just to my liking. Loved the honey almonds, the textures of this was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States