Couscous with Honeyed Almonds and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I followed the recipe as instructed and the directions are so poor that my review had to reflect that. First, when I put the honeyed almonds on the foil, they just stuck. I would recommend putting some spray on the foil first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Quick easy, just to my liking. Loved the honey almonds, the textures of this was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Loved it! Delicious! Maybe next time will increase the amount of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marshmallow Macaroon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made this for my family last night to go with broiled fish. It was light and citrusy and the almonds added a nice crunch and some sweetness. My 18 month old daughter LOVED it and also ate all of my almonds. So, next time, more almonds. I am also thinking this might work well with quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Jacobs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Easy and very tasty. Do not be afraid to add more lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Lowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This side dish was simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was incredible easy to make! I found that using the non-stick type of foil was best to keep the honeyed almonds from sticking to the foil. This had a delightful flavour, but I would suggest adding about a teaspoon of grapeseed oil, to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was really good. I followed the recipe as written, but after it was done I tasted it and it needed something else. So I squeezed some lemon juice and lemon pepper seasoning. Next time I will also double or triple the amount of Almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Tasty, but I felt that the amount of honeyed nuts is not enough to add crunch and flavour to the couscous. That being said, we used the zest of one whole lemon and a combination of whole almonds and cashews chopped up. I think a touch (1/4 teaspoon maybe) of lemon pepper might give it some "zing" too. Served this with Rachael Ray's "Grilled Wasabi-Honey Shrimp".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States