Couscous with Honeyed Almonds and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I followed the recipe as instructed and the directions are so poor that my review had to reflect that. First, when I put the honeyed almonds on the foil, they just stuck. I would recommend putting some spray on the foil first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Quick easy, just to my liking. Loved the honey almonds, the textures of this was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Loved it! Delicious! Maybe next time will increase the amount of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marshmallow Macaroon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made this for my family last night to go with broiled fish. It was light and citrusy and the almonds added a nice crunch and some sweetness. My 18 month old daughter LOVED it and also ate all of my almonds. So, next time, more almonds. I am also thinking this might work well with quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Easy and very tasty. Do not be afraid to add more lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This side dish was simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was incredible easy to make! I found that using the non-stick type of foil was best to keep the honeyed almonds from sticking to the foil. This had a delightful flavour, but I would suggest adding about a teaspoon of grapeseed oil, to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was really good. I followed the recipe as written, but after it was done I tasted it and it needed something else. So I squeezed some lemon juice and lemon pepper seasoning. Next time I will also double or triple the amount of Almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Tasty, but I felt that the amount of honeyed nuts is not enough to add crunch and flavour to the couscous. That being said, we used the zest of one whole lemon and a combination of whole almonds and cashews chopped up. I think a touch (1/4 teaspoon maybe) of lemon pepper might give it some "zing" too. Served this with Rachael Ray's "Grilled Wasabi-Honey Shrimp".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States